OD? Coming Back? Amusing. in Random Public Stuffs

  • Sept. 9, 2017, 1:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been reading about how everyone is trembling like a chihuahua at the thought of OD coming back. Don’t get me wrong, that place is how I found many people that I love and have visited.

But this…this reminds me of the chick that has become so dependent on her abuser in a relationship, they complain about anything else, regardless of what it is. They make excuses.

”People don’t note me as much.”
”We don’t have Reader’s Choice.” {For attention.}
”There is no sense of community.”
”I miss being able to customize my diary.”
*”I hate PB.”

I understand that people have their reasons and such…but a majority of it is for attention. Not being able to move on…that is really sad. Many people were big fish in a little pond and many people like that. As for myself, I had many followers and such, but I was never one of the popular bloggers and that was fine. Here, I have less followers and it seems more intimate somehow. But, I suppose that is because I have long since moved on, and quite enjoy my little niche here.

I don’t have to worry about being banned from my diary if I write something risque or political. Yes, I was in OD jail a few times. Hasn’t happened here. I don’t have to worry about people being chickenshit and commenting on my entries because they have to leave a name. While I know they can leave the comment then delete it, I am generally on because people update frequently. So, I will catch a comment before it’s “Deleted User”. But, that doesn’t really bother me, because if they have to go through the trouble of creating an account to leave a message then run like a bitch, I know they’re cowardly. {SHRUGS}

I also don’t have to worry about paying for this place. My budget is tight as it is right now. I will not spend whatever on a frivolous thing like an online diary.

As far as “community” goes, I’m not one to follow trends, which right now, is being an “introvert” full of “anxiety”. I don’t doubt there are people with mental illnesses who are trying…barely. But it’s the norm these days to see people say, ”If you call, I’m not answering, so just text.” {Rolls eyes so hard they roll across the highway down the way.}

I am not afraid to read the random front pagers, note, and read a bit about them before deciding to keep following or not.

I will say this…many people here are very similar and follow a routine. This place has a huge Pity Me Club and following and it’s actually quite humorous to read about. I know I wrote about it in a previous entry. Everyone in that group tends to try to “one-up” each other…they seem to compete for Pity Me Queen Bee status. {Laughs} I get bad days, but when it seems like an every day thing? Enough is enough.

Overall, I love this place. I write because I want to write. I read when I want to read, whomever bares their soul publicly, and I applaud them for it.

Good luck to those who return to OD.


Shattered September 09, 2017

I won't be going back. I don't write as much as I did back then and besides... YOU CAN'T TRUST BRUCE.

Small Town Girl September 10, 2017

From what I've heard, most people that I follow here have decided not to go back to OD. It was great at one time, but I think we have built an even strong community here at PB.

WildflowerHeart September 11, 2017

I'll go back to delete mine.

Deleted user September 15, 2017

Just to let you know sign-ups are open if you want to participate! I'm going through last year's participant list to let everyone know in case the sign-up entry gets missed.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.