Somebody in Current Events

  • Sept. 6, 2017, 11:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things that triggered my depression do not trigger me anymore but I still have been feeling down lately. I am lonely. I wish I had a companion. When my 2 year old niece laughs or smiles she looks up at somebody to share it with. Is that not what the human experience is suppose to be about? Not a “lol” or emoji. I want to travel but I want somebody to travel with. I want somebody to share my good times with. Somebody who is still there when there are bad times. I want to grow with somebody. I need to work through the issues that I have that convince me that every guy in town will just be draining and distracting and afraid of the deep end.


anyahs September 06, 2017

Saw you on the front page... sending love and light! Hoping you can find acceptance within yourself so that you can open up to new possibilities in the future. xo

Arkod September 06, 2017

Well, it's a good start that you don't succumb to those triggers anymore. Just don't overthink and concentrate on being lonely. Do the things that make you feel passionate about life, and maybe you'll find someone along the way. Some people travel alone; you could try the same. It doesn't mean you won't meet a good person or won't make friends. Just go. :)

KissOfLife! September 10, 2017

You're figuring life out and it's nice to see.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.