Baggage in Random Public Stuffs

  • Sept. 5, 2017, 11:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

While sitting on the toilet, I started unfollowing people and removing them from my list. Its actually a relief. Both ways. My pain meds make me constipated. I have been drinking a ton of water and finally got some colace.

Then I started reading my bookmarks and found myself bored. So I went through and started to remove people from my list. I rarely noted and sent my silent wishes of well being, then clicked off the “follow” and “friend” and moved on.

I am too busy trying to make it through my own pain and anger right now to read through any of the repeat “woe-is-me” crap and to read that nothing will change and that those people will do nothing to change that. I feel that negative energy and I can’t have anymore of that in my life.

I am normally pretty good on my own.

However, with everything getting overwhelming, I need more positive reading than anything. There are people that I know who are fighters and right now, I need the extra boost.

So. Time to actually get back on track.

I read certain people and thought, ”I am not the only one feeling like this.”

But those people never changed.

When my insomnia was in full-force, I would read more on these people…nothing changed…they kept repeating cycles over and over, and it was apparent those cycles were never going to break. Its attention many people crave.

I prefer to gather my strength and to move on with my life. I want to make it the best life I can.

I will still wander through the bleak zoo of life, the sad people in their cages repeating their same routines, longing for freedom, but trapped by themselves and their refusal to change.

Its a reminder to me to keep going and a reminder that I am the one who is free because I am not afraid to make choices and take pathways unknown.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.