The World to Me in Gathering of Poetry and Fiction

  • Aug. 31, 2017, 12:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wish I could be in a place where
I could see your mind
Outside of your mind.
And hear your voice
Outside of my head.
And see your face
Right in front of my face
Everyday.

And I wish I could see you breathe
And hear you laugh
And feel your warmth
And see your smile
And taste your joy
And smell your anger
Fall for you
Over and over again
Each day when I wake.
And I would take in every particle of your existence.
And dance with joy of your presence.

I wish I could make you understand
How uncalcuably important you are to me
But also
How you will never be more important
Than the whole world
And life
And love
And the Spirit.
But how could you understand the world?
All you see is the mirror.
You can’t see through mirrors.
Blind.

And do you know?
If you looked closer
At the things you think you know..
If you stepped through the mirror
And looked from the other side
You would see
Death all around.
And life in every corner.
And in this world you can be a star.
But it doesn’t matter.
Because the world is collapsing.
Stars make big holes.
When they die.

So I will save the world.
And you can keep shining.
Into your mirror.
Where everyone loves you.
But I have a mission.
To change the world.
Only..
I wish you did too.
I wish you could be a part
Of this amazing thing:
Changing the world.
Because it would be so much more fun with you.
When stars die they leave a hole.
That swallows everything you know.

I miss you.
If you could see
This time
You’d love to come with me.

But no matter.
The world isn’t going anywhere.
And if you are still on it
Then I can bring the world to you.
And maybe you will see
What I really mean
When I say you mean the world to me.
If I can give the world to you.
Somehow I just want you to know.
True beauty.
It’s felt not seen.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.