Pretty Obvious in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Aug. 30, 2017, 1:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hate when someone else makes me look like an asshole.

So… I got more information from that Hostile Angry Chinese Lady.... backing up.

Yesterday, I got phone calls and e-mails from a very angry Chinese Lady. I was in trial, so had no ability to respond. And insisted that she call my law firm. She said that she had called the firm and the firm had no idea what was going on. This woman wants my head and, in lieu of my actual death, she wants my bar license.

As it turns out, the client that hired us to get this collection? THEY made a mistake. They gave us 98% of what we asked for… but only just discovered the 2% we didn’t have. Four days after we sent the demand letter. Which was a week and a half after the deadline to give us everything we needed for Due Diligence.

So here’s how it plays out. I sent a demand letter. Pissed off the recipient. Client fucked up. I sent a retraction stating that the client had authorized us to withdraw from the matter. Now the recipient is coming after me! Bombarding our law firm with e-mails demanding that we turn over “anything and everything pertinent to the threatening letter she received from (our) law firm.” IF she is just trying to play “Shoe on the other Foot” that is fine. You want to threaten us because you felt threatened… whatever. I’m not worried about that. I’m worried about what happens if it is more than just threats. I’m worried about what happens if this lady actually attempts to come after me and my professional license.


Deleted user August 30, 2017

Get your bosses to handle this. Chinese boss should be able to subdue the crazy Chinese Lady !

Always Laughing September 02, 2017

I hope she is all talk and no action

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.