Power in Words in In My World

  • Aug. 30, 2017, 4:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I realized something the other night that I’ve been really wanting to tell everyone but frankly, no one understands the gravity of my words:

I CAN WRITE AGAIN.

I wrote in my previous entry about how awful the last year of my life was and that a lot of it had to do with a birth control that I was on. Well, I didn’t realize how badly that shit was fucking with my head until I realized that I can write again. It’s like I’m seeing the world in color for the first time. I didn’t realize how much I had changed or how numb I was until I could feel again. It’s wonderful, it’s breath taking. It’s like realizing you’ve been asleep this whole time, in a horrible dream, and finally waking up into reality. It makes me want to move again, to go on, to carry on. It feels like, even though I still have depression, I can finally see past all the misery. When I start typing the words come out.

I am a person again.
I am me again.
Time to go find out who that might be now.

and on one final note: I CAN WRITE AGAIN.
I cannot express in words how insane that is. How much it means to me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.