left early, Instacart in Second 1st

  • Aug. 25, 2017, 2:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Left work early, 6 hours early. I’ve had nausea and a headache all morning. So their has been the “your pregnant” conversations. The foods at lunch had me nearly throwing up. I’ve been home oh.... 5 mins and already feel a bit better. Brain more dull than sharp, handful of tums for the tummy. I’ll be fine in the morning. It’s e-code anyways. Can leave whenever.... sigh Thinking about a nap, in the guestroom so I don’t wake Rocky…

I’m sure I haven’t mentioned it but.... you know those apps where you order things and they bring them to you? (ie Amazon Prime Now, Dasher, Postmates) I had signed up with Dasher and Postmates but it’s been so hard to go because it’s a 45 min drive and at some point on one shift I sat for an hour not doing anything. 5 hours of my time for 16 bucks.... - the gas it took to get there...... really didn’t feel it was worth it for the distance. Then the app kept wanting me to move to another area because their were more orders over there.... another 10 mins from home. Anyways, I applied for a more local service (OrangeCrate) and haven’t heard anything back. Granted that may be because I am phone shy and won’t pick up if I don’t recognize the number. Can text with you all day long but hate to talk (on the phone). Anyways, .... Dasher had an on boarding meeting had to go to Nashville for. Postmates did not. I found another like app in which you get groceries called Instacart. I signed up because there are 3 stores here in this area to work with (Publix, Petco, CVS). They have online meetings (haven’t been home to go to one yet) and send you your sign on stuff in the mail (like Postmates). However, I got an email this morning that said something like “If you haven’t gotten your mail packet yet come to _____ between 7am and 10pm and we will get you started” It wasn’t like because this is how you get started but more like “if you can’t wait to get your mail”. Thing is I signed up like Sunday. … So my packet should be here by Monday and I won’t be able to do anything with it till Thursday anyways .... sooooo. Reassuring thing is though that the meeting place to get a card and stuff early was in Smyrna.... with another meeting available tomorrow, again IN SMYRNA. I feel like that reinforces that the work is HERE rather than going to Franklin/Brentwood or Nashville. We will see, excited as always.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.