This Made Me Think in Him

  • Aug. 25, 2017, 10:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was listening to “The Furthest Thing” by Drake (which is rare for me) and this verse caught my eye:

And I hate that you don’t think I belong to ya
Just too busy runnin’ shit to run home to ya
You know that paper my passion
Bittersweet celebrations, I know I can’t change what happened
I can’t help it
I can’t help it
I was young and I was selfish
I made every woman feel like she was mine and no one else’s
And now you hate me
Stop pretendin’, stop that frontin’
I can’t take it
Girl don’t treat me like a stranger
Girl you know I seen ya naked
Girl you know that I remember, don’t be a pretender
Gettin’ high at the condo, that’s when it all comes together
You know I stay remniscin’
And makeup sex is tradition
But you been missin’ girl
And you might feel like nothin’ was the same

If Him had a conscience, I wonder if this is how he felt about me toward the end. Like when I “broke up” with him, the last time he said he was sorry and perhaps he wasn’t doing enough to show me how he felt about me. My thing is, if he was making shit work and planning on making a life with another woman, the what could he do?? What could I do?? I didn’t have a choice BUT to walk away. I would have been in the way and I would have been in a situation where I was settling for a piece of man who’s heart was not fully torn between two women. I told him that I do (did) believe he had some kind of love for me, but it wasn’t enough for him to say I want to be with you, can we do this. If he did I would have relocated. I would have. But that’s not what happened and I’m not dwelling. Just lots of shit swimming in my head right now and don’t know what to do with it. Not this, but the song made me think, that’s all…


any1buty3w August 25, 2017

Break ups are hard.
Especially when you're left with questions, emotional scars and baggage.
Those break ups are the worst, because you are left FOREVER WONDERING.

Deleted user August 25, 2017

Gilraent August 28, 2017

KaNeLa86 said it best. ::gentle hugs::

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.