stuff, stuff, and other stuff in Second 1st

  • Aug. 22, 2017, 11:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have lost the order for the weekend but I do have things. Discovered that I was taking Joshua for the eclipse. IT WAS AWESOME and I’m soooo the opposite of disappointed that we are talking about a trip to Illinois the next one. To be in the path of totality again!.... There is an area that when the next one comes in 2024 that crosses the path that this one took. I think it would be neat. Then there should be a third in like 2045 and then we won’t see it again for another 100 years or whatever… Think it might be a very cool thing to say we saw all 3.... to bad you can’t book a hotel room 7 years in advance.

Joshua’s school did send home glasses with him Friday. Rocky had also managed to buy a pair for 8 bucks. I sold them to Keith for 8 bucks, just covering the cost.

Had an incident with Nicole and William this weekend and everyone was talking. Nicole feels the need to keep her life private (has as long as we’ve worked together) and right now is just not the time. She found an opportunity to be alone with William and took it. Then got caught.... sort of… it’s all hear say and I’ve heard 3 different versions. The most believable has her trying to slide between racks to hide from the 1 person who saw her talking to him .... well feet on the floor next to Williams fork lift. After that she had to change her shirt because she had gotten grease and dirt from the sneaking all over it. The rumor assumption is that she had bodily fluids on it. The worst rumor is they were gone for 2 hours, the most believable says 15 mins. Confronting William didn’t help as he admitted to talking about more than Ally.... and I understand at some point they need to talk about what happened and why but.... at work alone, where no one else can even see them is just not good right now. Not good for who?… William of course… I’m the one who has been asked to report to the wife but if shes hears some crazy shit like that from someone else......

Standard laundry, dishes, cooking this morning.... well, not standard cooking. I’m making the shrimp thing Rocky caused me to screw up.... if I didn’t say the list during the grocery phase called for plain yogurt, he nearly argued with me in the store about a substitution for the much cheaper Vanilla from a cheaper brand. While making it, it stunk.... I mean like vanilla yogurt which doesn’t stink but..... it’s a Fiesta Shrimp dinner so it just doesn’t fit. I’m gonna cook it this morning because I can fix something else if it’s awful (which it will be).

Rocky plans to get the lawn mowed today. We are taking Joshua overnight next week. He has the whole week off for the horse shows in Shelbyville.... again. :( Again I’m irritated with the educational system… a whole week off school for horses :(. smh After a day off for the Eclipse that they could have used as a educational resource :( smh ........... this contributing to the dumbing down of America.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.