this mornings thoughts in Second 1st

  • Aug. 19, 2017, 6:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I ended up telling mom about my facial piercings over text yesterday morning. She asked where they were and told me to be careful but otherwise did not react that I can tell. We will see come Monday morning when she sees them. I do wonder what Joshua will say as well. I’m not sure he’s ever been around someone with anything but pierced ears. The School did send home a pair of glasses for Joshua AND mom got a hold of a piece of welders glass (#12), which has a higher ISO rating....? not sure how that works exactly just that it’s better and includes at least the grade of protection you would need to view the sun and then some.

Yesterday wasn’t as tough at work as last week was so I managed to stay all day. Gonna try again today and possibly leave at noon on Sunday. I don’t know. It was easier because we talked a lot. Just general stuff but it was at least entertaining. I’ve been separated from William and Nicole. I’m okay with that right now but it sucks that I am unable to “check in on” them.

Was kinda talking to Rocky about leaving early last night and he was all “You know you really need to stay” I know… I know.... and I know I need to never mention it to him again because he doesn’t even know I’ve come home early..... making coming home at noon a no no on Sunday.... 3 maybe.... If I don’t mention it he’s dead asleep when I come in.... and I’m the one who sits and pays the bills.... sooooo whatev

It’s so much harder to do nothing.... it’s so much harder to go to work when you know you are doing nothing all day. It’s just difficult to stay when you know you can leave anytime you want. Marco left at 9:15 yesterday morning and said he may not come in the rest of the weekend.... and that’s okay.... with everyone… no risk to the job. I don’t want to be there because money is literally the only motivation.... and I hate that.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.