Untitled in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Aug. 15, 2017, 2:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think at this point, I’d rather be fired.

Chinese Boss asked me to write a personal statement for someone. I responded back (1) the law states that it must be a first person account from the person themselves; (2) I need a lot more information if I am going to fabricate something like that. She has not gotten back to me one way or the other.
Chinese Boss asked me to do an Evidence List for a client. The law, as I’ve found it, said “This Form, Personal Statement, and anything you want.” So… I have an evidence list that states FORM, Personal Statement (Missing), Supplemental Evidence (Missing). And with her mood lately? That is going to be a very painful discussion.
Then, here’s the great thing. Chinese Boss e-mails me with “her concern” in bold type face. “Where is the handbook I asked you to write? I gave you the client’s contact information.” I respond, “I contacted the client, they never got back to me. I calendared a follow up call for today.” Nothing back. Nothing back means she’s mad. Honestly. No response means I have a furious Chinese woman I have to deal with at the end of the day.
But here’s the funny. I did call that client. As I had calendared. And the client says “We’ll wait two weeks before starting this project. I’ll call you then.” So… I get to deal with a furious boss because our client is delaying the project that I hadn’t completed.

This is a really awful thing to say because she is a great lady but… Chinese Boss and Immigration Law is the worst part of what I do some days.

But they aren’t likely to fire me since they’ve invested in me. I can’t/won’t quit because I have nothing else lined up and I owe these guys for their investment in me. Besides, I’ve only been working here for 4 and a half months. That is only a third of the year. If I get the hang of things; maybe it will get better.

BUT… yeah. I am feeling really rather ill and after I try to beg/convince this client to hire me… I have to drive back to Des Moines and get an earful from Chinese Boss.

alt text


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.