Consider Yourself Friendzoned in meh...

  • Aug. 15, 2017, 2:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m renaming New Daddy to LB to reflect who he is. While I don’t know his last name (even though he said it) I do know it started with a B. There it is.

This dude is a walking vat of unstable. I know I’m not the most with it and together, but this dude is a few bats short of a belfry.

Okay. We communicated over the weekend. Late into Friday then all day pretty much on and off on Saturday. He was spending time with his mother and he seemed to have had a lovely weekend. Sunday comes around and he is out with his friend, then, went home only to get there and run to the hospital with his daughter who is due to have her baby soon. We communicated on yesterday and I have no idea what went south for him but he sent me a text saying he was looking to leave his neighborhood for awhile. I ask why and he says he’s tired of the people around him and mentioned the friend he was with the day before and his daughter. So me being the person that I am asked him what was wrong what’s going on. THIS dude spills this half a story to me that left me with the following thoughts and conclusions about him:

1) He was a former drug runner that served time. Not really a conclusion but a fact. He gave me an overview without speaking the words (called it world of sin).
2) He may be looking to see if I can give him money; his mother asked him for $600 and he doesn’t have it and his siblings are not trying to help out. In his bid to get away he went to his mother who asked him for this and when I asked how this went this is what I was told. Which leads me to…
3) He doesn’t have his own place to live; he lives with this friend and his daughter
4) He doesn’t work and is waiting to see if he can receive SSI
5) He is sick with something. I got a glimpse of this when he said he was in the ER for his disc and then it turned into prostate, leg knots, and I’m sitting back like WHAT THEE ENTIRE FUCK am in involved with here??? His words, “iam sick, I’m broke.” And all I can do is sit there like, “Uuhhhmm…” But what I won’t do is ask what you want me to do because I can’t and won’t do. EYE. DON’T. EVEN. KNOW. YOU. PIMP.
6) He asked to come to my house because he needs a friend to talk to. To that I say NOPE. You are not staking out my place as a new abode/rest haven from your life. I don’t even know you like that. We can meet on neutral ground and I suggested he come to my job tomorrow after hours. We will still be open until about 8 and I will have security on stand by in case things are not quite what they seem.

I want to call my friend and ask her what the fuck did she just dump on my doorstep. All this talk about “he’s very family oriented I guess and he’s not lazy” just because he detailed your mfn car. Bitch I oughta find you and smack the shit out of you. He out here doing hustle jobs, which ain’t bad, but since I “met” him he ain’t been working. The fuck you going to do for me, Mr. I-Spoil-My-Women. I’m over broke dude sweet shit. That’s that stuff men do to win your heart and snow blow you and have you all goo goo for them because they working out what they can with little to no money.

I know, I know. I ain’t the best ship in the harbor either, but at least I’m honest and upfront about stuff. I told him from the jump I wasn’t out here desperately seeking. I’m good how I am and where I am. I’ve accomplished a little bit without men and I’ve had my life totally upended because of men. When I say I’m good, I’m good. These are the red flags for me and ain’t no rabbit hole that interesting to make me fuck my life up AGAIN.

There’s other stuff to share, but maybe tomorrow or later today. I just really needed to get this out there. ugh…

Anyway…

Kindest regards,
Sister


Deleted user August 15, 2017

Comfortably Numb August 15, 2017

He sounds like a complete cluster. Run, sister!

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ August 15, 2017

Like Florence Griffith Joyner!!
I mean the out of the blueness of it all had me like WHOAAAA!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.