Hallucinations While Stranded At Sea in 2017

  • Aug. 14, 2017, 9:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am floating upon a sea of nothingness. A sea colored pea soup green, though the world appears in greyscale. Bits of color occasionally punctuate the sky before fading away. It all blends together.

I found a room last-minute, and moved out of the old apartment even moreso. I underestimated how much shit I have, and how little Ella was going to take. Like, I don’t need your toaster, yo, I’m just renting a room. She also only cleaned her room, which is mathematically not half of the apartment, but whatever. It’s mathematically impossible to get 100% of your deposit back after leaving an apartment. Morally impossible? Impossible in some way.

New roommates seem okay. They are both 20 or 21, so a fair bit younger than I. She works, he doesn’t and it’s obviously creating some tension. She changed the Wifi yesterday so he couldn’t be lazy and watch Netflix all day. Apparently they were dating long-distance, and then he got hurt while in boot camp, left the Army and moved in with her. As long as the not my portion of rent gets paid, I don’t care. They seem nice though, so hopefully it works out.

My room is still 80% boxes. I’ve been sleeping a lot, and then driving and gaming. The new room is upstairs, and we have been experiencing a heatwave. Fuckfarts. It’s so damned hot. I’ve had trouble sleeping. Aside from gaming with a friend online and going to trivia Monday I haven’t been social at all. Just kind of existing.

I’ve at least been eating better and hitting the gym again. This spurt of motivation may be no different than previous ones, but there’s always hope. I have to keep trying, in order to get what I want. I want to be better. I want to be Golden.


ViscousNightshade August 17, 2017

Are you working only doing Uber now? I forget, but I thought that's what you're doing.

I'm a little worried that your roommates already have some drama between them. Things might work out, but it must be a little annoying that already they're more or less bickering.

Medisinn ViscousNightshade ⋅ August 19, 2017

Just Lyft, yeah. I was doing Uber too last year but I make more if I do Lyft for all of my rides. I usually am in school and have some extra loans, but not this term.

Yeah, they are nice but there definitely seems to be tension. Worst case scenario, he would move out. She is paying for everything at the moment, so we wouldn't lose the place if he had to leave.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.