Depression is no longer a part of me in Current Events

  • Aug. 9, 2017, 10:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My body has been going through some changes lately but I noticed a change in myself that is major. I have been living with depression for as long as I can remember and I honestly couldn’t imagine my life without it until now… because It’s gone. It’s always been there and I’ve always had to manage it and I was good at managing it but it was always there. Now it’s not. There is no dread and no weight and no sadness eating away at me. Literally I have been feeling like I have been walking on air the last few weeks but I don’t want to jinx it so I haven’t been talking about it. I’m only human and it could come back to me later in life but right now it’s just gone. I don’t even know what to do with myself without that weight holding me back from living. I’ll figure it out.


nothispenelope August 13, 2017

i have it as well. that would be so weird for me.

~Octopussy~ August 13, 2017

I'm happy for you.

KissOfLife! August 15, 2017

I tend to get depression every now and then, and I really don't handle it well. I much prefer the feeling of light-headedness and having some purpose and life in me. I just wish I knew how to keep depression at bay when it happens.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.