Sell us like cattle in Second 1st

  • Aug. 9, 2017, 9:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So Nissan has sold their battery plant and I got a call from my boss yesterday just the reading of a memo, the promise of a meeting on Friday both in the large group and 1 on 1 with HR for personal questions. I’ve been told my job is safe. Meaning that we are going to be AESC employees instead of Nissan. When, I don’t know.... I know nothing but the 4x10 folks hardly know anything either. The #1 question is “What about our leases?” Those of us who are Nissan Employees and don’t have vehicles aside from leases are about to be royally screwed. What about the order I just placed? What about fees because I can or can’t .... William and his wife have 2 cars… both are leases....

Next question.... pay, benefits.... are we taking a cut because they sold us?
Wait!.... are they firing me? Who says AESC has to hire me? What if I lose my job entirely? Their were rumors going around this weekend about a buy out.... are those amounts true? ($80,000 for less than 5 years) 60,000 would take care of everything aside from the house (lawn work, get a car, ALL student loans, the home improvement loan we got for pipes) So it that were the case.... we’d be okay right?.... I don’t think I have ever been more worried about a job in my life. You think they could have given us a bit more warning. NO.... cause we cattle.... It’s a need to know basis and we don’t need to know. I am.... and I am not.... looking forward to work on Friday. I just wish I knew something....


^..^Kat August 09, 2017

Front page drop in. I'm sorry about the stresses you're going through. Corporate companies seem to forget we are actual people rather than just numbers. I hope things work out well for you.

JHkerriokey ^..^Kat ⋅ August 09, 2017

Thanks.

Down the rabbit hole... August 09, 2017

Just keep in mind if they were to do a buyout you'd be out like 30% on taxes.

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ August 09, 2017

I know, taxes would be an issue and.... at what point would it be better to take that and not have a job.... or not take it and work at the main plant?.... I hate this seriously

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.