Pallet with Christophe and Chad in Second 1st

  • Aug. 9, 2017, 8:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Did I tell you guys about the pallet thing? … so Rocky wants to start a “hobby” that he might later turn into something lucrative. A guy at work has been doing it like 2 years (learned that yesterday) and is turning a pretty good profit now. All in all I would just like it to pay a student loan or 2. Hell, after taking out the emergency fund Friday to pay off the loan we got for the A/C repair I’s really just like to replace that $1000. Anyways.....

He took all he had made so far to the friend yesterday and stumbled through a pallet with Christophe yesterday evening. He ended up getting two faucets that I’ve got to get listed today.

I learned a few things about listing from Chad. Get the stuff out the door to get the money back.... this kinda has me erked. Mostly because I don’t feel the things we got will make money aside from a few items. Kinda hanging the “get out money back” on those and the extra profit coming from the other little bits. I was in the wrong however when I realized what he was saying.... we have a 17pc Calphalon knife set which for the most part retails for just at 200.... I listed it for 170. I expect some bargaining and hoped to get 150 out of it. We had one offer shortly after I posted it for 110. I countered with 145. They have not responded.... Chad said I should have taken the 110.... after all how much do we have in it?..... he said not to sit on anything until we hit profit.... then we can sit on all we want and get more for it. My point is that I would much rather sit on something like the knife set because I (personally) know they are worth the money than sit on a pair of bluetooth headphones from a brand no one has heard of (Bluedio).

He loved the mystery box idea. I watched a video of someone opening mystery boxes from ebay. crappy mystery boxes here Anyways, I figure if things sit too long I’ll start one of those and just ship off random stuff. I mean I’d be pretty excited if I spent $50 on a box and got a pair of bluetooth headphones and a bluetooth speaker.... or a car USB charger and an HD video camera.... I would never send “trash” so maybe they would be popular. Anyways.....

I made the title before typing to remind myself what I wanted to say and then realized about here that each of the 4 things could pretty much be their own entry so.... moving on.

I also learned a thing about listing that I honestly hadn’t thought of and feel super stupid about. On most items that we will (and have) gotten there is a sticker with a bar code. This is the Amazon given bar code but I can use it to look things up and C&P stuff to ebay. This should make things a lot faster to list there at least. Chad made it sound so easy to make the money back… kinda sounded like he didn’t understand what is taking us so long.... I think I made it clear that I’m pretty much so brokering it all myself while Rocky does all the fun stuff. .... er.... well… not true..... He gets the beginning and the end and I’m in the middle.

Last night we scheduled a meet for a pair of bluetooth earbuds. Mango True Wireless earbuds. We had them listed at 24 and they did a tiny bit of bargaining to 20.... met then at a McDonald’s and Rocky got out to sell.... he spent a good 10 mins trying to hook these up to her phone before I got out with a video on how to sync them. Because they are truly wireless you have to sync them to each other before you sync them to your phone. They had trouble with that.... and ultimately did not buy the earbuds because Rocky couldn’t figure them out. We took them back home and I had them synced to my phone in less time than it took to watch the video (2:54). It was very irritating because I’m unsure when it became our job to do that.... for 20.... I mean give me 30 (6 more than I asked for) and I’ll help ya out but just buying the product?....for less than I asked for to start with?.....

Do you go to Wal-Mart and ask to pull a TV out of a box and make sure it works before you purchase it..... no you buy it take it home and if it does not do as expected you take it back. These things are more like Yard sale things.... You could plug it in in the guys garage (insuring it works).... take his word.... or risk it because it’s way cheaper than you would pay new..... Google is at your finger tips and it has instructions!… I’ve got absolutely no issues with “Does it have power and a charging cable?” but “Will it work with my phone?” that is your responsibility as a consumer to research..... I just.... I was very angry when I went to bed last night lol.... I’m doing better but yesterday was a very trying day..... see next entry


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.