West End Girls in Adventures in paradise

  • Aug. 1, 2017, 3:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hate to talk about politics, but it looks like shit’s about to go down in the federal parliament, finally, about same-sex marriage in this country.
The people are sick of it, the politicians are over it, it’s disrupting everything else, and from what I can tell, 4 of the LNP are going to cross-the-floor to the Labor Party to force a vote on the ‘issue’.
The PM even said that his party’s policy always allowed MP’s to cross-the-floor if they so wished to, something he said the Labor Party would never allow. I dunno, I hate them both. I just wanted the damn thing passed and dealt with 20 god-damn years ago, not 2017. But yeah, as if it was ever gonna happen back then.
Whenever someone in politics brings up same-sex marriage, yeah there’s a lot of support on social media, but it sure as heck brings out the uneducated hicks also. Homophobia is rife, Australia! Congrats!
But we need the law to change. We need the kids to see that this is ‘allowed’. This is ‘normal’. That ‘love is love’. We can’t let the hater’s win, and the Australian Christian Lobby has been a front-runner when it comes to that. Best thing I ever did was renounce my religion. Fucking evil bastards as far as I’m concerned.
But hey, anything could still happen. The latest attempt to stop a free-vote from happening is the threat that the PM will lose his job over this IF his MP’s cross-the-floor. There’s always something.
And the scary thing? If Malcolm loses the Prime Ministership, it goes to Peter Dutton.
Oh. Dear. Lord.
I had to laugh at someone’s comment on that news article. They said, “First we had an Onion, then a turnip, and soon to be a potato!”
Someone commented under that that if Barnaby Joyce becomes PM, we’d also have a tomato.
HA!
Just pass the fucking thing already. Stop playing with real people’s feelings. Everyone’s well and truly over it.

Enough about that. I went for a long walk today. Another absolutely gorgeous Brisbane Winter’s Day. I walked up to Roma Street, then down past the pedestrian bridge over to South Bank where I sat for a while. Checked out the new Woolies there, and it looks all spick and span new, as it would. There were a lot of empty shelves though so not sure who the manager is there. Maybe it’s just that busy they can’t keep up, but it wasn’t that busy when I was in there, and it is a smaller store than mine. They have a cafe though, as the newer stores all do.
I then sat down for a while and was stunned by this crow who was eyeing off my scroll. He had beautiful blue eyes. There were a hot guy tanning so I sat and perved on him for a while over the top of my sunnies, you know, like a true-creeper and all.

I love this filter, makes it even more creepy lol
alt text

I then kept walking all the way along the river and ended up in West End. It was a lovely walk and just so nice walking alongside the river.
alt text
I think I’ve only done that walk once or maybe twice in the past. I must have walked by at least three lesbian couples. I’d always heard a lot of lesbians lived in West End, and it was really living up to it’s name today.
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
There were a couple of cute dogs. Everyone has really cute dogs. I tried to Snapchat a few but they were all too quick. You can see one briefly on my Story ha. He was a little yapper.
When I got to Orleigh Park, I had to do a double-take as to what I was seeing further up the path on the grass just off to the side. A chick’s head moving up and down in a guy’s crotch!
I was thinking, “Umm, well this is awkward, I need to walk right past them!”
So I did what anyone would do. Pretended I didn’t know what was happening as a I briskly walked past while this guy was laying back with his hands behind his head getting pleasured.
I also thought, “Should I give him a thumbs up?” LOL. I didn’t.
I was just thinking like, “Yeah, all for exhibitionism, but GEEZ guys, there’s friggin family’s with kids nearby!”
She was doing it so that you couldn’t see his dick (as it was in her mouth!) but it was sooooo obvious and it would have made others more uncomfortable than it did for me. It was more a, “Well I can’t really avoid you two, thanks for making it awkward!”
So that was interesting.
I caught the CityCat back up the river and it was lovely to just stand up the front with the wind in my hair. I got off at the Regatta and walked around Toowong Shopping Village for a little bit, but then it started to cool off a bit, so I caught the bus home, which conveniently ended in my suburb.
And that was my day :)


Fawkes Gal August 01, 2017

I really hope there is a far-left swing of the pendulum in store for the near future. I can't deal with this socially conservative bullshit.

kmh. August 01, 2017

Damn you for posting that song lol, it ALWAYS gets stuck in my head whenever I hear it. Man, I really need to spend some time in Brisbane, such a nice city.

KissOfLife! kmh. ⋅ August 01, 2017

Hey I was in West End, I HAD to post it :P

Swanny August 02, 2017

Gorgeous photos

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.