Yeah. in meh...

  • July 31, 2017, 10:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’ve decided that I’m rather cool on RJ right now.

As much as we go to the farmer’s market together, she got up and went and said nothing about it. I told her I was upset but that meant nothing to her. Then we had spoken about going to St. Peters to see the karaoke DJ that use to work at the bar on the corner. She went there and said nothing to me that she was going. Not to mention that she’s been M.I.A. for going on 3 weeks. Needless to say my feelings are hurt, but what good is it to speak with someone who hurt your feelings when they don’t give a shit about other people’s hurt feelings.

Otherwise, my nephew’s birthday party was this weekend. I didn’t really want to go, but I always go because of my mom. I think I covered that. My brother is a jerk like always. My cousin who isn’t speaking to me, spoke to me long enough to say hi how are you and then proceeded to not look at me the rest of the time. I didn’t look at her either. I can act like you’re not here just like you can. It made me no difference. But she did her usual thing and tried to take a dig at me on the sly. So my brother had a video display of my nephew’s games and this fake ass ESPN-like production. It was cool, but I was sitting there sneering like who the hell do they think they are. At any rate, she looks up at the screen and says, “Oh. I already saw this. I got all this stuff already.” She said it a few times very near me. Thing is that once upon a time their relationship use to bother me, but now, they can have each other. I don’t give a shit. But her daughter seems to not be upset with me. We talked a bit and it was cool like always.

I watched the boy babies yesterday. Bubby Sr. was upstairs with his uncle playing games with him and his friends. Bubby Jr. and I were asleep on the couch. I loved it. That little juicy nugget…I am so in love despite the fact he looks like his dad sometimes. When he has that surprised/clueless face. LOL Otherwise he resembles pictures of both my brother and I as new born babies. It’s uncanny.

Today I purchased two evening gowns/party dresses. One in purple and the other in orange. Only once in a life time to have these things. No telling where I will wear them, but at least when an event comes up, I now have something so I won’t be assed out like at my dad’s birthday event.

So I’ve lowered my meat intake, but so far this weekend, I’ve lowered my food intake to what seems like almost nothing. Not good, not bad. Been eating a lot more veggies which is good. the gas I can do without. Last night I made this curry chicken pie that my son asked for. The pie crust actually turned out better than I thought it would. Bubby Sr. helped until he decided he didn’t want to anymore.

I haven’t been drinking as much as I probably need to. Have refrained from buying anything. Just taking in water which is best for me.

Work has gotten busy which is good. Still looking for another job, but who knows how that will go.

Otherwise my world is okay.

How are you?

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.