Head: Explode in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • July 25, 2017, 3:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

IN AN ATTEMPT TO TRY TO BE MORE POSITIVE I SHALL START THIS ENTRY WITH GOOD NEWS:

I am slaying it with Billable Hours this week so far. 13.1 hours of billable work so far this week. That is after two days. Granted, those are two days with (at minimum) 8 am to 6 pm of actual work but still… for someone who wanted to hit 24.7 Billable Hours this week… I’m over half-way there with more than half of the week left to go!

That being said… yesterday was insane. Like… non-stop work from 8 a.m. through the lunch I didn’t take, all the way up until 4 p.m. Granted, I only got a grand total of 6.6 hours. But I’ll take it.

That being said… things in general are insane. AND all because of my Boone County cases. One kid. So many cases. So many issues. Granted, it is a great learning experience. And it is great for billable hours. But my Senior Partners want me to help them with Immigration and Civil Litigation stuff. They want to teach me and have me work on those things for hours. Meanwhile, I need their help (i need hours of their help) trying to figure out how to deal with all of this.... Trial and Mental Health and Crazy stuff going on in Boone!

Then, I look to the world around me. Is there joy and celebration in the world to comfort me? Oh… no, just more news about Donald J Trump and the dismantling of America. How Trump continues to hire ultra-billionaires because (as he has said before and as I reminded his supporters) Trump thinks “Only losers are poor people. I want to surround myself with winners.” BUT not just any winners. This is also a man who has said (and as I reminded his supporters) “Loyalty matters most. If you’re not loyal to me, I don’t care about you.” SO… people who are loyal to THE COUNTRY or loyal to THE RULE OF LAW or (hey, weird thought) LOYAL TO THEIR VOTERS… Trump honestly considers them his enemies because Loyalty To Him First. It is fine to be loyal to other things but Loyal To Him First. If you’re an idiot or a genius… doesn’t matter. Good at your job or not… doesn’t matter. LOYALTY TO TRUMP FIRST. And don’t even get me started on the UNENDING PLETHORA of Trump B.S. spewing daily from the news. Too much to take, even.

SO… work is stressful. American Politics makes me equally genocidal/homicidal/suicidal. It seems the only place with any calm or comfort is home… and sporadically.

Not to be melodramatic but
alt text


Pinkerton July 25, 2017

Crushing the billable hours this week - woo hoo!

Deleted user July 25, 2017

congrats the job is getting better!

ODSago July 26, 2017

Reading on a tiny s green I first read incorrectly but amusingly you had biblical hours! Hang in there. You have all it takes to succeed.

ODSago July 26, 2017

Screen

Deleted user July 28, 2017

Congrats !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.