Bullet Point For No Raisin in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • July 19, 2017, 10:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  • I wish I had the emotional energy to just read a whole bunch of Prosebox and get a full picture on how y’all are doing.
  • I’m in that weird place at work. I have one client with 10 cases… but his prosecutor is being an ass and not getting his work done. On the other hand, without those 10 cases, I have 5 cases total. Three of which I cannot convince to fight (whether they should or not). Ultimately… yeah.
  • This decade, in a lot of ways, has sucked. Law School was fantastic but, as is common knowledge, Law School is hell on a relationship. My marriage certainly almost ended. The two years following law school were rough as Wife (and I) were FREAKED OUT as to how we’d make ends meet since I couldn’t find a job. 2016 was rough… Celebrity Deaths, Terrorism, Brexit Vote, Trump Vote… and Tiny Town. Tiny Town… good money, bad everything else. Now this year. It’s a building year. Have to keep thinking in terms of that. I’m building my career, learning how to do this job. But at the same time? Glaucoma. Shingles. Back surgery. Working for little pay and no insurance. This has been a rough decade.
  • With that… I am tired. I have dozens and dozens of entries on my billing today… but for the WHOLE WEEK, I’ve only billed 12 hours. That is 12 hours in 3 days. GUH! I’m never going to get ahead like this.

Deleted user July 20, 2017

Financial stability has much to recommend it ...

Deleted user July 20, 2017

I was just thinking about how ROUGH this decade has been. You totally get it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.