Sunny Sunday in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • July 16, 2017, 8:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is a beautiful, sunny Sunday. I am sitting in the patio room enjoying coffee and listening to the birds chirp. Need to enjoy it because this coming work week is going to be hectic.

This past week, I was in court 3 days and they were hectic days. This week I have two busy days with only day to get prepped. I asked for help to get the one day ready and hope by the end of the following week, I will have a breather.

The past week was not good for a couple of my co-workers. One came back from vacation—her boyfriend broke up with her the night before. I felt really bad for her because it came out of the blue, they were talking marriage and he as the one to do the breaking up. My other co-worker, who is pregnant, found out that her baby boy will not survive. It was a surprise pregnancy but she and her husband were very happy once they got over the shock. When she went to find out the baby’s sex, they found out that there were some issues but they were optimistic. They were referred to children’s hospital in Philadelphia for a bunch of additional tests and at the end were told he will not live long after birth. He has a hole in his heart, his kidneys never developed, has club feet, and his brain has not developed. They will do a c-section sometime in August. Heartbreaking.

I had off Wednesday to watch the munchkins. They had camp in the a.m. and then we went blueberry picking! It was hot but we managed to pick about 6 lbs. I split them with my DIL but there is blueberry cake in Jeff’s future! I also want to make blueberry muffins for a tea party the munchkins and I will be having in a couple of weeks.

Nothing new to report with he princesses. Alyssa saw them two nights but they didn’t stay over. She tried to talk to them but they clam up so she isn’t pushing anything, just wants to enjoy the time with them. Both princesses have camp the next two weeks, so will see what happens when they return.


John62 July 16, 2017

I love Sunday mornings

ConnieK July 16, 2017

That is terribly sad about your co-workers. Did the b/f go on vacation with her or did he break up the night before they were to go? I hope she went anyway! My heart just breaks for Alyssa and for you. {HUGS}

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ July 16, 2017

The bf came up for a visit with her---he lives in another state. The night before he went back, he broke up with her.

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ July 16, 2017

So he waited to break up? Nice guy. NOT!

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ July 16, 2017

Yeah, real nice guy indeed.

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ July 16, 2017

I'm sure her heart is hurting, but she's better off without a selfish jerk on her hands.

Deleted user July 16, 2017

Wow! My heart hurts for your friends ! Hope you upcoming week goes well .

Everything Good Rebecca July 17, 2017

Camp is fun!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.