Blah Blah Blah in The grotesque metamorphosis of a Bi-Polar human into a Tri-polar monster.

  • July 13, 2017, 9:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wish I had a better reason for not writing in a long time than just that I’ve been playing a lot of Nintendo 3DS. haha.

That’s about it. That’s all I’ve been doing.

I mean, I’ve been going to work, and I just got a certificate in this Python course that I’m taking, which is pretty cool, but only pretty cool and not Super cool like maybe it could be.

I dunno.

My birthday is coming up…that’s cool.

I’m trying to find something to write about and a fire to write and a reason to write, but I just seem to be coming up with nothing. I think it’s my meds. I haven’t been very creative lately, and I definitely think it’s the meds.

My anxiety has gone WAY down, but I mean…I dunno. It’s just draining.

I guess we’ll find out soon enough, I am probably going to lose my insurance because I make too much money now because I was put on medi-CAL when I didn’t have a job. SO....back to insane Dane in a little bit here.

At least I have that to look forward to.

“I am the Alchemist, you are the gold
I work my fingers to the bone
the time for my thievery has come and gone…I just need something to love.

Yes, I’m still the atheist, and you; the jealous god
oh god, I must be doing something wrong, all my faith is gone from where I left it before.

So I break my fragile mind into the shapes of my life
crystal clear counterfeits in the light.

You are someone I have known before.
You’re my lover
my savior
the knife to my throat in this war

It’s never been this far from what it seems
Don’t it take some time to catch a glimpse of it?
And you know that all this misery, it seems, is explained by your energy.

You’ve traveled long and hard and lonely
you’ve traveled farther than you ever have
and have you ever stopped to think that you were anyone’s anything?
everything?
favorite thing?

I will not die tonight.
You will beg for your life if you value it.
I’m not afraid of all the little things, I’m just exhausted by this emptiness.

Dear stranger, hear us screaming: Oh My God.”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.