Either Refund or ReFood in meh...

  • July 10, 2017, 1:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, the place I usually order Chinese food from charged me twice. I called and paid with my card and they didn’t print out the correct receipt. So when the guy showed up, I just signed it and put a tip on it. A while later, I get a call and they ask about it so I’m like okay maybe he didn’t do it right so I gave them my number. So then he calls back and says he’ll bring the money tomorrow. So since son was off and he had one real errand to run, he was supposed to be at home waiting for it. They never showed.

Okay.

Few days later, I called: “May I speak to someone in charge? I was wondering when I was going to get a refund because I got charged twice?” Can you call back in 30 minutes. Actually no but I said sure. Tried calling from work the next day, no answer.

Okay.

So I call again, “Can you call back?”

See, I understand that you are running a business. I understand that the type of business you are, you will be prone to be busy. HOWEVER, when you mess with someone’s money that they could have taken ELSEWHERE, I think you owe it to your customers to help them out.

So now I’m on a mission. I’m going to call when I think they are less busy today and propose that they either give me my money back or just give me the order that I paid twice for. I mean, the food isn’t nasty. But it’s not worth paying twice for on the same visit. I can be generous, but not that generous. I want to continue to use them, but I will discontinue that if I can’t get any act right out of them. Seriously.

So yeah. Hook me up with my money or my food I paid for. Simple as that.
I don’t have an attitude about it, just give me what I’m owed.

And that’s about it.
Take care.

Kindest regards,
Sister


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.