Not To Put Too Fine A Point On It... in Hello

  • July 10, 2017, 12:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Say I’m the only bee in your bonnent.

Been getting really into They Might Be Giants lately.

Five days off and now I’m back to work. Didn’t sleep well this morning and very tired right now. Six more hours left. Gotta get up early and go see Dr. Gilbert for the routine two month check up.

Eventually at some point I have to give my lawyer a buzz as well as the Kia dealership. Three month old car and already the malfunction light has come on and it shakes worse than a junkie without a fix. They’ve no clue whats wrong so for now I’m in a rental that’s a hell of a lot nicer than my Forte. Buyer’s remorse, anyone?

There is a new guy at work who is shadowing the owner because he’s taking over when the new plant opens next year and the owner is moving. The plant manager, I heard, is pissed. Thought he was going to get the position since he knows what he’s doing and has been here nearly twenty years. Too bad so sad. It is bonehead moves like this is why no one will stay loyal to companies anymore. Already there is talk of banning phones in the plant (oh boy) and there is a shipment of new chairs on the back dock. The seats are tiny, no backs to them. Rumor is all the comfy office chairs we have on the shop floor are getting replaced. I call bullshit on that! The parts I run take forty five minutes to complete the cycle and up front on the other jobs they take five times longer. I mean seriously, what the fuck. We’re meeting our quotas, the one guy who fell asleep in his car, no lie, has been fired. Why punish the rest of us…whatever. Very annoying.

Just recently finished Eternity Road by Jack McDevitt. Good post apocalyptic story about a second journey to find Haven after the first one failed nine years prior and left only one survivor. Currently reading The Tourist by Robert Dickinson. Time travel tourism where someone is accidentally, or incidentally, left behind. Pretty good so far.

Oh I hope I get some freakin’ sleep this morning.

And now music!


Too catchy…


Last updated July 10, 2017


Mandy H. July 10, 2017

Aaaaaand now that song's gonna be stuck in my head all day.

J.E. Mandy H. ⋅ July 10, 2017

That was the point. XD

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.