Brief, As Always in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • July 9, 2017, 6:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is Sunday.
I should be doing things.
Instead, I am trying to catch up on sleep and just relax.
Because… cases have gone off the rails.
One of my cases has gotten dangerously unstable.
So while I wasn’t working all of Saturday, like last week, I was basically “on call” for Saturday because my client’s family was calling and trying to get advice on what to do. Sadly, the best I can tell them is… you may have to commit the individual. Of course, I am supposed to represent the person so… I can’t exactly be a signator on that order. It.... it is complicated. And of course… it shouldn’t be. At least… not THIS complicated. If only Iowa hadn’t shut down 98% of their Mental Health services. Fuckin’ idiot politicians.


Deleted user July 09, 2017

I agree:-(

Always Laughing July 18, 2017

The treatment of mental health in this entire country is lacking.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.