Love/Hate Relationship: Water in meh...

  • July 7, 2017, 2:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh.
My.
LANTA!

So I’m a good drinker of water. I drink water even when I’m not thirsty and the glasses are always huge, always iced. I’m always hydrated.

HOWEVER…

I think I may suffer from overactive bladder. I was reading about excessive urination differences between overactive bladder and diabetes. Yeah. I have over active bladder. I go to bed around 9:30, 10, whenever I fall into the bed. But I wake up around 3:30 or 4 something and just have these all out raging river pisses maybe 3 times before I actually have to wake up to get ready for work. It’s horrible.

I never say I’m tired of peeing because I’m superstitious in the fact that this will be the one time it comes true and I will have kidney disease and now I’m jacked up. ::smh:: I’m neurotic, not superstitious. LOL

I swear though, from the moment water touches my lips, my body does this thing where ALL the water in my body along with the water I’ve just ingested, have meeting in my bladder and then it hits me all of a sudden and very hard and now I’m pee pee dancing down the hall trying to keep my clothes dry or up the steps at my house praying I don’t leak on the stair carpet.

It’s horrible. lol

I love water with that part of my heart that loves water, but I hate that I need to have it.

Hope your days are awesomer than they have been.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Here I am again! July 07, 2017

I drink water all the time too. I used to pee all the time! It seemed like I peed GALLONS every day! I was always the one looking for a bathroom. Nobody else ever seemed like they had to pee. But then I found out that the few people who actually drink as much water as I drink (which is hardly anyone!) DO pee as often and as much as I do!
I'm 59 now. I don't pee AS MUCH as I used to. I mean, I can now actually take a walk without having to look for a place to pee! So in my case it got better with age, especially better after menopause.
I did get a prescription for some over-active bladder stuff once, but it was constipating! I decided that peeing all the time was better than not being able to poop!

Deleted user July 08, 2017

I hear you! And I'm the same....always doing the pee pee dance. LOL!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.