...and on Sunday I Did NOTHING... in meh...

  • July 3, 2017, 10:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to a place after work for drinks and onion rings and fried pickles. I think that was Thursday. Friday I let Bubby Sr. spend the night and then spent the day with him on Saturday.

Saturday we walked my son to work because of this toothpaste study I’m in. I asked that he take pictures of me selecting toothpaste. I’ve got to take pics or vids over the next 5 days of me and my experience during this time.

Also on Saturday, I made some Asian style pork to make a Vietnamese Bahn Mi sandwich. I’ve been craving some authentically ethnic food like for real. I looked up a recipe from a Vietnamese woman in New York. I’ve had Bahn Mi before and I just wanted to make sure I had everything right. The pickled daikon, cucumber, and carrot mixture was spot on! I’m glad I added a bit of water to it because it was a bit too strong as it was. It was perfect. I sliced and marinated the meat. However for the marinade should I do this again, I’m going to forgo the lemongrass and use either lemon zest or juice. Instead of grilling to cook the meat I just put in in my slow cooker. That sandwich was so awesome, and surprisingly my son didn’t like it, but my daughter did, even though she said she mainly liked the bread. But it was all fantastic.

Also on Saturday, I went to see a group out of Oklahoma City again. Man they were awesome. I was resigning myself to not go because when I posed it to RJ she said she didn’t like the group. I was like since when?? So I drank some pink lemonade with a double shot of bourbon. I was good. Sitting on the couch, full about to go to sleep when she reached out. I told her if she didn’t want to go don’t worry about it.
But she did and that was that. We had a good time.

I was tired because of all the store travelling I did and walking up and down the hills of my neighborhood. I wanted to go to several places, thus reminding me I don’t have a car which in kind soured my mood a bit.

Sunday, I did nothing in it’s absolute form.
I woke up, read my bible. Went downstairs, flipped channels. Ate some cherries, got my big QuikTrip cup full of ice water, heated up a bahn mi sandwich. Made myself comfortable while on the couch and went to sleep. Granted it was like almost 7 in the morning. After a while I bid the living room adieu and went back to my bedroom and slept off the rest of that tiredness. I also took two ibuprofen and multivitamin. Woke up again at 11 something. Went downstairs, ate some pickled veggies, made some José Olé frozen tacos my ice water from before and vegged out on the couch. I was supposed to be going to do some grocery shopping but I think Saturday pretty much killed that for me.

My friend M (that is her name now. Just the letter M) stopped by later on. I ordered Chinese take out and they charged me twice so the guy is bringing my money to me back home. I would prefer they give it back the way they took it, but I guess they can’t. Anyway, she came over and we talked and she brought her little puppy who had an attitude with me.

This morning, I put my hair in afro puffs. I guess my hair is trying to grow back, but my puffs don’t like they use to. It will come back though.

And that was my weekend.

Hope yours was way more exciting than mine.
But I’m kind of okay with the excitement I did have.
And tonight, I’m going to Motown Monday!

Take care.
Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent July 04, 2017

Recipe please!!!

Yay for Motown!

Sister Gilraent ⋅ July 06, 2017

https://www.houstoniamag.com/articles/2015/5/31/kim-vu-pho-one-banh-mi-recipe-june-2015
Instead of caramel sauce, next time I'm just using brown sugar.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.