Had A Granny Moment in meh...

  • June 21, 2017, 9:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to my daughter’s place on Monday.
While I was there, I had a chance to hold Bubby Jr. just to put him back to sleep. In the meantime, Bubby Sr. asked me why am I always holding the baby. I told him that’s how we get to know each other. I was holding you this weekend and when you were this size I was holding you too. My daughter had just fussed at him, and when she holds and talks to the baby it’s so sweet. I held my tongue.

I get baby to sleep and put him down. Bubby Sr. and I went into the kitchen to play go fish. For some reason he has started to not like sausage on his pizza. He chose some bagel bites that had sausage on them. If I were going shopping and I knew he didn’t like a particular thing I don’t care how much he insists on this is what he wants I’m going to get him what he wants, but the way he wants it. So, needless to say he had to go to bed and then eat nothing at all. It is a thing because we can’t waste food. We can’t afford to waste food. He is a picky eater and is always hungry. We refuse to junk food him all day and snack all day on candy and chips and stuff.

When I was leaving, I went to him and hugged and kissed him and he wasn’t sleep. He started to cry while his eyes were closed. So I told him he could come over and hang out with us. I went and bought stuff for tacos. He didn’t want tacos. At least I didn’t fix one for him before he decided that. He didn’t like the hot dog. It wasn’t the Ballpark kind I had son buy the other day and they were extra long. He ate like half of a half and decided he didn’t like it. Oh well. So he ate his crackers he brought with him and that is that. He pretty much spent all that time with my son anyway. I was drinking raspberry bellini and watching iZombie. But son didn’t want to take him home. Gathered myself and took him. Got to play with the baby who was awake for awhile and all was okay. Jr. was watching Sr. dance and play and it was something how his eyes followed him.

Earlier that day I talked to my daughter though. I asked her if she would love on Sr. as much as she does Jr. I think Sr. feels left out. I remember one day I almost said, yeah well, it won’t be too long before she starts mistreating him like she does you. I pray that never comes to pass. I pray that she will get it together with both of them. At any rate, she said that she reads with him (he says she makes him sound things out and read by himself) and they play. Okay is all I had on it.

In other news, I went to my dad’s house to give him his Father’s Day card. Got to catch up with some family. All was well. Sister took me home and then I sat on the couch and then went to my daughter’s place and you know the rest. Then you know what happened the next day.

I’m feeling rebellious and left out and I think I’m setting myself up for failure. LOL So RJ went to Motown Mondays without me AGAIN. She posted a picture of her holding a glass of something. I told her that her thumbnail was crooked. So I made a plan to go to the concert here at my work. Hazzard To Yo Booty is performing. I’ve seen them perform only once, but they were a good show. From there, I want to go to The Dark Room to watch my obsession play and ring in my birthday right. There are other things I want to do over the course of this weekend, but we shall see.

Yeah. I’m turning older tomorrow. Not really a big deal even though living life is a big deal and being here one more day is a big deal. More or less since the world is on steroids and it’s brain is fucked up. Dah well. Can’t win them all.

My baby sister, who is also birthdaying tomorrow, and I are planning on a date at the Indian place we like so much. I do believe it’s on Saturday, but don’t know if it’s lunch or dinner. We shall see. I guess this would be my opportunity to get to know her even better. When I wanted to hang out with her, she was always on punishment and I couldn’t take her anywhere. But that’s that. We grown now. LOL

And that, I believe, is it.

Have a great day.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Deleted user June 21, 2017

Happy birthday to you!

Sister Deleted user ⋅ June 21, 2017

Thank you so much!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.