Things and Stuff in meh...

  • June 14, 2017, 11:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I would say there’s not much to write about, but it’s nice to write and not have something to rant about all the time. I think most of my entries are…drama filled so to speak, but I’m really a chill person. Dah well…

So my daughter has been coming to my house everyday to have dinner because she didn’t have any food at her house. She finally got food stamps so yay for that. Not that I don’t want to feed them, but it’s been nice with it just being me and my son for the moment. I don’t have to cook if I don’t want to. Grandkid #1 has been with her since he’s been out of school. But at least I get to see new baby every day in all his newness. Goodness. He is already creeping up on being a month old. I make sure that #1 knows he’s still loved. I hug him and love on him and act all grandmotherly with him. We still play games. He tends to run into my son’s room these days and either watches him play a game, play a game with him or he grabs the Wii U game pad and plays this game he likes so much.

I was looking at him the other day and noticed he was getting chubby. That only means he is about to sprout up. That’s what his mother did, that’s what my son did, even though my son tended to stay a bit round even as he grew to the heights he is today. LOL I’m going to get that together though. I’ve been researching. I need a plan that says eat this at this time, eat this at that time. I get that fruits and veggies are important, but I get annoyed eating the fruit everyday. I like my options and it seems as if what I’m choosing isn’t the best for me. I eat sweets, but I eat way more salty stuff. I love crunchy, salty stuff. I only eat fries when I’m at a sit-down restaurant and that’s only sometimes. Other times, I order the chips. I can’t recall the last time I bought a potato. I do eat a lot of jasmine rice as of late. Oh and I drink a lot. Not soda, but liquor and wine. I’ve actually eased up on the wine though. I was scared about diabetes was like no more for the moment. Still pizza, tacos, and burgers only once a month. I do still love a good sandwich though.

At any rate…

My daughter took the babies to see my mom last weekend. I got a couple of pictures from daughter with him laid across her lap. Her loser boyfriend was in my Facebook inbox asking me to relay to her he got a job with the phone company. I hope he doesn’t fuck that up. Then he also asked me to relay that he loves them and all that tripe. My daughter’s mediocre response makes me stay off Facebook for now just in case he asks and I say “She said whatever mfr…” I do not want to start any mess. LOL

The people that call into my place of business and the only me who answers the phone has had me in sort of a way about people these days. I dislike people who keep talking to me like my answer is going to change. Even though my boss says we don’t want to just deliver the “hard line” I personally say fuck that. Everyone can’t have everything their freaking way. I didn’t say you couldn’t bring wine to the event. You can’t bring it in glass. That lady got mad at me. There were a few calls like that. I was like are you so high and mighty that you can’t bring box wine? Franzia is the shit! Or maybe I’m low class. Either way, I’ll have wine and you won’t. BEEEEYYYYOOOTCH! LMAO

Let’s see…what else.

On a somber note. This young lady that grew up in my dad’s church, her husband passed away yesterday morning. She just gave birth 3 days after my grandbaby was born. I was told that he was an abuser. He was a pastor, but he was an abuser of his wife. But nevertheless, he’s gone. My aunt found a way to make it about her briefly by telling the girls mother, “I’m so glad you chose me to be her godmother…” And I was like what the fuck that have to do with anything?? Then she posted a stat that said something about her “beautiful goddaughter” and I’m like what the fuck does her beauty have to do with anything?? She was posting so much on Facebook like she was hurting more than his wife. I’m starting to feel some kind of way about that aunt. Correction. I’ve been feeling some kind of way about her for some time. She’s got her favorites. My brother is a favorite. If you look trashy or are not up to her standards, she “likes” you, but you don’t get the benefit of being doted upon. You don’t get the birthday shouts on social media. Ugh…

But this also brings me to the fakeness of this young lady’s family and my stepmother as well. My stepmother, on Memorial Day, along with one of my other aunts talked about how she was in the hospital almost unrecognizable he beat her so bad. They talked about how she always wears her hair over one side of her face to cover up what he’s done. But now everyone is so hurt and can’t believe it and my heart hurts about it and I’m like y’all was just talking about whooping his ass the other day, but now you sad and crying??

Over the past few months, I have developed quite the distaste for the attitudes of some people.

Anyway…

I’m going to a picnic. I was invited last year and if I wanted to come the following year, I’ll have to bring something. There is a food theme every year and this year is chicken. I don’t know if it will be fried, baked or whatever. I’m thinking of making a broccoli & cauliflower salad. My daughter said it tastes like coleslaw, but it’s so good. I love coleslaw. The creamy kind. Oil and vinegar belongs on fish tacos. LOL I get to take Bubby #1 with me and that’s going to be good. He can run and play with the other kids. It’s a great park.

Well, I guess I’m all typed out.
You all are wonderful people. Don’t forget it.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.