Not enough time in a day in 2017

  • June 12, 2017, 10:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The girls did excellent on their dance exams. They both got honours on their ballet and miley got highly commended in jazz. So proud of both of them!!

I got home from the city late last night from watching the new pirates of the Caribbean. My mother and I went for a day trip. It was nice. I’m sure chris is less than pleased. But my cousin watched Evelyn and took her on a day trip to visit her mother so he only had miley. Sometimes momma needs a damn break!! Plus today is a pd day from school so they’re both home with me.

I have zero time for basically anything since starting my job. The hours that I normally would have been cleaning, prepping, laundering, editing photos, and all the house stuff without kids, is now spent working lol. I drop them off at school, I go to work, I pick them up at school, I come home. Lol. I realize many parents already do this but I’ve been used to working my own schedule and it was nice to have the alone time to take care of the house.

Cleaning with kids around is just dumb.

So my house is a mess.

Plus we’ve been spending a lot of time out at the campground so that doesn’t help us get anything done around here.

Also I’m somehow more broke than ever.

Funny how that works.

Kristen <3


Mr. Mofo June 12, 2017

Nothun makes ya broke faster than workin a legit job. Go back to grifting the rubes!

Hotaru June 12, 2017

It's amazing how much money you spend when you work. For us after childcare and eating out all the time and other stupid stuff it felt like I was working for free. Glad to hear you sounding happier.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.