Hmm... in meh...

  • June 8, 2017, 5:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So. Missouri State will have to pay interest on tax refunds not sent by June 30. As much as I wish my little monies would come on because they are needed, if I have a chance of getting some extra monies then let’s get it for that too.

I received a letter from the IRS via the mail. Personally I thought the shit was fake. Mainly because the letter was dated May 15 and I got the letter on May 11th…?? So I got the email address from the irs.gov about phishing and scams and sent a message stating I think it’s fake. It looked good, it looked like a copy job I would do from work trying to put my powers to use for evil. LOL But today I got confirmation that the letter was indeed from them and it was legitimate. I looked up a phone number to see if it was linked to them, but never realized that the number in the letter was the same number on the website. So now I feel stupid.

The letter was basically telling that I didn’t file for earned income credit. Thing is my son is 19 and hadn’t been in school but a semester and I didn’t pay for it so it’s whatever. I didn’t think I would qualify. Matter of fact, I did the worksheet and the outcome was basically, I DIDN’T qualify. So that’s that. I guess, I will though, return this information if there is a chance that I could get some extras. ::shrugs:: Worth a shot.

Been listening to the Comey testimony. Personally, I want to be a fly on the wall at the classified portion of the party. There was a lot he didn’t say and the way he didn’t say it. Oh hell yeah. It’s going down.

I made a mistake yesterday. I was looking at some of my old posts here and some of the things I’ve written. A lot of it was about Him. I became nostalgic. I then came across some comments I was trading with someone that was on here. We kind of clicked in a crazy way and I felt myself kind of liking this person. Caught up in the newness and then the let down. Didn’t chronicle it because I didn’t know if he was still here or not. But I realize that he’s since deleted his “Box of Prose.” Happened upon some other entries about Him. Almost sent him a text to say hello. Unless he’s changed…he may have. We don’t even consistently talk on Instagram.

I need to let my hair down.
I need my ego stroked.
I need to be bad just for a moment.

But I don’t want to do that with him. lol

Kindest regards,
Sister


Comfortably Numb June 08, 2017

Oh, those "Him" moments. I feel ya.

Gilraent June 09, 2017

Yeah.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.