Time to really move on in Torridaussity Two

  • June 3, 2017, 9:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So much has been going on, nothing bad, just busy busy busy. My title is in reference to finally getting a clear answer that I will never have a future with A even though he loves me. It is time to move on now that in my heart I know he will never feel the same I can do that fully. I have tried in the past and I have never stopped looking for someone who will love me completely, but in the back of my head he lingered…now it is time to move forward. I cried, not as much as I thought probably because in my head I knew this is how it would be. I have been talking to someone as friends, but honestly I have my doubts that he has been completely honest with me and I have so many trust issues he sends up red flags as a possible scammer, but then he does something completely different that a scammer wouldn’t do. I guess time will tell he is nice and he is kind and well until he scams me or doesn’t he is someone to talk to so I am not so lonely. Pathetic maybe, but it’s what I have. I will be 37 this week and well don’t want to be alone in a sense even if he turns out to be a liar.
In some happy news I am heading to Germany this summer to see a best friend get married and while there I will be spending a few days in Sweden. I am excited. Later in the summer I am going to Seattle to visit other friends.
I am able to do these things because one I have been allowed overtime at work and will also for the first time in about 10 years have full hours over the summer and also because my parents gave me a small amount of money through their inheritance when my grandfather passed. I am so blessed to have family who supports me. I have much to love about my life and try to focus on those things and can for the most part. Just times like today where I feel my singleness deeply.
Anyway hope you are all well. I read you all, might not note all the time, but I read.

Edit: So the dude who I knew was really a scammer, finally tried today and got the hint that I am not stupid and will not be stupid enough to give him my bank account details. I am so done with men for awhile. This is not worth my time or energy.


Last updated June 04, 2017


Gonewiththebreeze June 03, 2017

Girl if there are red flags I would runnnnn! Also where in Germany? I went to Berlin, hamburg and a few little towns three years ago. Germany is beautiful!

Always Laughing Gonewiththebreeze ⋅ June 03, 2017

This is my 5th trip. I have studied there twice. I will be in Gottingen near Kassel for the wedding. I have been to a ton of places there...Berlin, Cologne, Bremen, Rothenburg, Heidelberg, Munich, Frankfurt, Hannover. I might see some of Hamburg this time, but maybe not.

Deleted user June 03, 2017

So glad you are able to get in some travel soon! That is so exciting about Germany.

I'm sorry about A. I really hope you find a genuine loving man soon.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 04, 2017

Thank you, funnily enough he said the same thing.

Deleted user June 05, 2017

I agree with the first person, if you see obvious red flags, run! It's so easy to overlook them and focus on the good, I did that a LOT with Chris. And hell, in the end that whole relationship was a scam.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 05, 2017

I guess since I figured he was a scam artist if he was trying to scam me and I know I wouldn't fall for it that maybe someone less knowledgeable was safe for the time being. I get men all the time trying to scam me it is ridiculous.

Deleted user June 06, 2017

It's hard to see red flags when we are excited about a new love interest but you have to be aware in this day and age - they are out there and there are some that are so good at it --that they have a second family etc...please be careful! You are a sweet, smart and pretty girl...you have a big heart and a lot of love to give but must be VERY careful - people will see that and try to take advantage. This happened to me too - be cautious :) HUGS

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 06, 2017

Oh I am he came back around and tried again and I said if you really care about me then don't ask me again...he said he wouldn't which at this point they would just give up on the scam and move on so that's why this one perplexed me so, but I am not initiating contact. I get a scammer contacting me at least once a week so I am aware of the red flags lol. I am just tired of being alone.

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ June 07, 2017

it is far better to be alone and without all that BS and abusive treatment than to be with it. Respect yourself <3 How about a Christian dating group or catholic - whatever your religion is?

WomanOfSteele June 13, 2017

UGHH the fact that there are skeezy scammers out there using and abusing women's trust to steal their money... just makes me hate everything.

I feel you on the dating. I've given up on men for the time being. I know that won't be forever, but I'm just OVER the online dating.

Happy birthday and can't wait to hear about Germany/Sweden! So jelous!

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ June 13, 2017

Thanks :-) I will take lots of pics.

Queen La Freaka June 30, 2017

Smartie girl about the guy. ;) Im such a dopey puppy sometimes - wagging my tail, licking the feet of those who kick me. Stupid.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.