rest of nothing and short term future in Second 1st

  • May 28, 2017, 10:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tuesday and Wednesday were normal quiet. At some point we went to Rocky’s work to talk to “the guy” who wasn’t there so we ended up talking to another guy about the thing. We hung out at home Wednesday other than groceries....

Somehow at some point we managed to book my house up for the weekend. Sammy and his friend Heather are still eying going to college here. MTSU (Middle Tennesse State University) is only about 20 mins max from our house so they went down there to check it out Friday. They are going to be Seniors this next year and I really think they are on the right path to choosing a college and making plans for the future. They have stayed all weekend as a break to get away from family. I totally get it. Here are some things though..... I work on the weekends. It doesn’t bother me that they are here and no one else is. We have lived with Sammy before.... but if/when he goes to school here and stays with us there are going to be rules! lol Currently he is a guest. The constant locking of the deadbolt is killing me. We really only use that at night. I have offered all of my food seriously what’s mine is theirs so how come they gotta wait till I ask if they are hungry to eat. So work 12 hour day come home and make food for 3, tea for Rocky and hang out for a bit before I can go to bed. Usually all that consists of ramen and Rocky’s tea and bed. I have gotten to leave work 20 mins early though to it didn’t bother me as much. Then there is dishes.... everywhere.... and other things like.... Sammy folded cloths… I had to redo them of course. The sentiment is nice BUT I’d prefer dishes were attempted, or at least put in the sink. They should be leaving about noon today.

I have today off! The whole time I have worked here I have never had time off on Memorial Day weekend. We have worked all weekend and gotten extra pay for Memorial Day. This year apparently we just get Sunday off with holiday pay. Nice though.

Somehow I have managed to schedule that mom and Joshua are coming in sometime today to set up a tent and try to camp. I’m not even sure if they are going to do that tonight or Monday night. I have also managed to grab Krystal from life’s whirlwind and she promises a visit after work on Tuesday. I told her I would cook for her if she can tell me what she wants.

I feel like I’ve ignored life for a week so I’m about to make a list of things I need to get done and attempt to start on it.... and a grocery list for the week. Maybe we will get that dresser built that we’ve had now for about 3 months.

Oh, I still can’ hear well out of my right ear. I called the doc to refer me to an ENT.... have an appointment with an ENT Thursday at 8:20am. I just want it to be over, makes me feel sleepy all the time and gives me headaches.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.