It's Over, Yet It's A Beginning in meh...

  • May 26, 2017, 11:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been out of touch for a while mainly because I’d been trying to not “scream” so much on here.

Last week, my daughter called to le me know the plan was an induction of labor on Memorial Day. Since that time, she’s been concerned about contractions. Either Monday or Tuesday, I went to her house to pick up grand kiddo because I was trying to keep her from walking around so much. She asked me to feel her stomach. She then asked if I felt the baby move. I couldn’t really tell, but I knew where he was sitting. I could feel him.

The next day she went to the hospital and called me crying because she couldn’t feel him moving and she was scared. So she had some apple juice and he woke up. And that is another hospital bill but I digress on that subject.

The next day she was concerned about contractions. She didn’t really have to count the minutes apart with the first baby because her water broke at home and the contractions didn’t really start until we got to the hospital. That was a quick birth. But she was still okay for the most part.

Yesterday morning she called me at work in pain. She said the contractions were closer. I told her to call the doctor and then her dad (for transport). Guess which one she couldn’t reach?? ::grumble and side eye:: So she took the ambulance there. I was at work and posted on Facebook that it was going down. My one friend offered to take me and she did. So I got to the hospital a little before 10:30. I didn’t want her to be alone. Come to find out, though, her boyfriend’s mother was there with her. She had been gone before I got there to go pick him up because a judge was asked if he could come out for the birth of his child. So they walked in and I introduced myself to his mother.

I was there for contractions and the epidural. My baby was a soldier. And we were all in the room when he arrived.

I have, for the second time, witnessed my grandchildren come into this world. Still hard to believe that I am a grandmother sometimes, but to witness life, is simply amazing. I was like big kid like I’ve never seen child birth before. LOL It took her maybe 5 or six pushes to get him here and I remember seeing his head before it came all the way out. And AGAIN she didn’t split! I am so jealous of that. LOL

He is healthy and going to be tall. 7lbs 4oz, 19 and some odd inches long. He is a few ounces short of what his mother was at birth. I didn’t get to hold him yet. But I will. Oh man oh man I will…

And that is it…

Kindest regards,
Sister


Comfortably Numb May 27, 2017

Congratulations!!! :) Hope you have a peaceful Memorial weekend.

Sister Comfortably Numb ⋅ May 27, 2017

Thank you!!
I do too!

Gilraent May 28, 2017

Aww! Congrats, grandma :) I'm glad it went off without a hitch :)

Sister Gilraent ⋅ May 31, 2017

Thank you so much!!

Deleted user May 31, 2017

Hello Dear Sister, I've been gone. I wanted to send you my love, I don't know you, but I'll send it to you just the same. Everyone needs something positive, and I want you to have positive today.

Congratulations on the new grandbaby!

Sister Deleted user ⋅ June 01, 2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you...
You are missed even though I don't know you either.
Hope all is well in your world or getting as close to it as possible.
May blessings rain on your and your family in wonderfully unexpected ways.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.