Dark days in In other news

  • May 24, 2017, 11:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

M has been found dead. I think it’s the news we were all expecting, but dreading. I didn’t know him personally, but he’s a good friend of my sister’s and her group of friends.

How do you begin to process that someone in their 20s has died? It’s bad enough to think of someone dying in their 20s from illness, but to live forever knowing the cause of your friend’s death was a bomb, and not in a war zone but in the foyer of a concert arena, how do you begin to accept that?

I feel for L, I really do. It is bad enough to have been through this kind of trauma and come out the other side, but to go as a group of 4 and come home as a group of 3, how do you cope with that? How do you move forward with your life knowing that they never will?

My heart is broken for the state of this world. It is devastating to think that humans are doing this to humans in the name of religion, or politics, or whatever they choose to do this for. At the end of the day we’re all just people. And we’re completely destroying each other.

Xx


Last updated August 26, 2017


Deleted user May 24, 2017

I'm so sorry.

Camdengirl May 24, 2017

What awful news.

Deleted user May 24, 2017

Jeez. :( That's horrible. I hate what terrorists are doing to this world.
I'm so sorry for everyone who is impacted by this.

TrippyNina May 24, 2017

I'm so sorry to hear this.
*HUGS*

dickson. May 24, 2017

:( :( :( I'm so sorry.

auburn_girl May 24, 2017

I'm so sorry. J and I were just talking last night about the horrific atrocity of deliberately taking others' lives in this manner. It's difficult to wrap the mind around it.

I need tea. May 24, 2017

:( yes it is so sad. I was reading about him earlier. Big hugs.

Those poor families of the "missing" you can't help but think they have died.

xxxxxxxx

BlueEyes418 May 24, 2017

Absolutely heart-breaking. I'm very sorry to hear the deeply sad news.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.