Where's Mary Tyler Moore? (May she rest in peace) in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • May 19, 2017, 2:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today has been a nothing day. AN absolutely nothing day. I read some of your PB entries (it was nice catching up); I returned calls; and since the Administrative Assistants aren’t here today… I got to play secretary, trying to set up a big time interview between one of our clients, Department of Homeland Security, and A Prosecutor. Of course, this is all complicated by the fact that it would take us 3.5 hours to drive to the client. So, on our end… this whole process will require (AT LEAST) an entire day. Now try to match up schedules of 3 attorneys and a Federal Agent. It honestly can’t be done. At least not by me. Because these kinds of scheduling things need to take into consideration the calendars of the attorneys. I don’t have those. I’m told that this specific case needs to be our Number One Priority and I’m doing what I can to make that happen… but as it stands now… I get the stuff; I ask them to look it over; I don’t hear anything. Or I send something out (or make a phone call) then I wait for the information to get to me. And in the meanwhile, there is not a lot going on in the office. And even less going on in my brain/case load.

So yeah. All this waiting and acting as a go-between? Today has managed to be boring, fruitless, and not made me much money. As upset that I am that one of our clients is spending another weekend in jail… I am to the point where I just want to go home; prepare for my trip tomorrow (to Omaha with Wife); exercise (because I need to start doing that, Dr’s Orders); and grab some food.


Deleted user May 19, 2017

I don't blame you !

Tempestuous1 May 19, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.