Literally Taking 6 Minutes in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • May 17, 2017, 1:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So… I’ve tried to stay busy at work. 6 minute intervals and pushing to get paid. But it hasn’t been easy; or panning out well. I’m still lucky if I get more than 4 hours; and I’m averaging closer to 2 to 3. That is even with being in the office from 8 to 6 most nights. That being said? I do think I can get the hang of this. SOME of this. The immigration stuff and corporate law stuff is still a big question mark. But Criminal Law? Talking with Clients? Selling my services? I can deal with that. I just… for as many physical hours as I am working. Wish I could be confident in the pay thing. Because… money isn’t “nice” and it isn’t a “convenience.” These are things those with funds like to say. Live without funds… and it is, immorally, one of the only things that matters.


Comfortably Numb May 17, 2017

The only people who say money doesn't matter are the people who have it, for sure. I always want to say, "Oh really? I notice YOUR electricity is on."

Deleted user May 17, 2017

I agree. The only people who are unconcerned with money are those who never have to be concerned about it . Money may not solve all your problems but when you can't pay your bills, it can become a huge problem .

ODSago May 17, 2017

Is this the way attorneys have been paid in the past? I remember that my husband joined a CPA firm and had a salary...there were bonus payments at the end of each fiscal year but we had a living wage salary that more than either of our fathers ever had. I on the other hand sold women's clothing and like you I was paid a low base and had to sell clothing to earn the percentage above that that we needed. Often I didn't.

Tempestuous1 May 17, 2017

(((Hugs)))

Pinkerton May 20, 2017

The money thing totally sucks. It does seem, however, like you're developing some really marketable skills that might lead to better opportunities in the future. Very different from your last job where you seemed to be stuck in a rut most of the time.

Always Laughing May 21, 2017

Here's hoping things will continue to get better especially for the finances.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.