updates in Second 1st

  • May 17, 2017, 7:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a bit right?.... SO lets see… I think the reason I stopped momentarily is because I do feel bad about Sam getting fired. However, I am kinda proud for sticking up for myself. It’s something I don’t do that often. With the mixed feelings it’s kinda hard to except any other thoughts on the subject so I think I just avoided it all together. Not that I would want anyone to refrain from commenting because it’s the only real way you know people are reading. I was unaware I would feel so odd about things so in order to keep from talking about it I just didn’t blog at all..... and that’s that…

My sister in is a group home now. They are still working with her meds and she’s still saying and doing off the wall stuff. Mom and I had planned to hang out Monday when the night before she called me because she remembered Alicen had a doctors appointment. Kind of a cluster screw though because Mom didn’t actually know if she had said appointment because Alicen had been calling her doctors and cancelling the appointments. She is no longer allowed to have a cell phone and must okay any calls through Molly the group caretaker. We eventually did find out and she had managed not to cancel this one. Went to Madison to get her… then Shelbyville for the appointment. During the ride she asked mom for the star ring. Like one of these only 50-75 years old. She believes one of them will help her. As if they contain a healing magic. She also said she was a moon child. Mom seems to like to ask why she thinks these things Alicens response is always because she knows it to be true. My favorite oddity from this trip is the hour long conversation and song search. She claimed to have sang a Jewel song in a talent show when she was younger. That she remembers being scared to death and she could tell me what song it was if I played it. I HAD SANG A JEWEL SONG IN A TALENT SHOW.... I WAS SCARED TO DEATH.... sigh This is the miss-remembering that is never going to change now. The moon child and needing a magic ring should fade because these are not real things. shrugs only time will tell. The worst to happen was that I had said I can’t sing a song that was playing but not because it’s hard, but because it’s hard..... I had mom listen to the song and Alicen burst out in the middle of it saying it was a bullshit song. song on youtube here Mom hollered back about how that could have easily been her and she needs to learn to appreciate that it’s not.

At some point in the last few days I had looked at a blog in which the author had met up with some friends in some kinda cabin to hang out for the weekend. AirBnB.... i don’t know what I thought it was before but I thought I’d check it out and man was I all excited to see we could rent a whole house for like 45 a night about 30 mins from Destiny. Whatever it was it was going to be 239 for the 4 nights we plan on staying. Not only that but it would have been where they could stay with us for the weekend at no extra cost. This would make the absolute most of the time we would have together! However.... I spent too much time debating and thinking and not enough time acting on it so the house we would have gotten got booked for the weekend we needed it. I then freaked out and booked a single room with the same lady (because of distance) and stated that we would want to take the house if the people who had taken it canceled. The site had said to book now there would be no charge.... wrong.... so now we are super tight this week. I will be keeping an eye out because we can cancel and I need to see how far Destiny and Critter would be willing to go to do something like that instead. I mean this was the closest location to “home”.... also very inexpensive but I’d be willing to pay a little more to be able to wake her at some ungodly hour and laugh because she has always been a late sleeper and I have always been an early riser. :) I’m so mean lol.

Really thinking about doing the same for our trip to Gulf Shores. We’ve talked and we have no intention of coming home after the trip to MI. Plan on making the longer drive from there to Gulf Shores and spending 2-3 days there before coming home. We want to get as close to the beach as we can with a reasonable rate. There are 2 hotels .... 2 start… about 10 mins away at $90ish a night. Looks like we can’t get anything near the beach for less than $150.....

All this because we should hear about our bonuses this week and get them in another 2 weeks.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.