Stress in I'm About To Have A Nervous Breakdown

  • May 16, 2017, 5:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Back in February I drank and got into an auto accident. I know. It was stupid. No one hurt except me. Busted my face up pretty good.

I’m facing my second DUI charge. Have got a lawyer to help. I’ve since got a new car, paying out the ass for insurance, my own fault.

This whole ordeal has brought up something painful from my past and how have I managed to deal with? By getting blindly drunk about three to four times a week.

I don’t what clicked today. Maybe its the constant nausea, the fact that I called in to work Monday after binging three days straight, or the fact it is 5:14 AM and I’m wide awake. I want to get straight again. I’ve talked extensively with therapist about what’s been happening. Have found some reading material and Youtube videos to help.

I don’t want to do this anymore. I know I’ve said this before…many times. I have to remain strong. I can’t let this win. I have to fight no matter how much life throws at me…how much it hurts.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.