Out of the Loop but Staying Public in Understanding the Unthinkable

  • May 4, 2017, 1:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

No idea what happened. I’ve been so wrapped up in my brother’s death that just keeping up with the notes of well-wishers on FB and PB has been about all I can handle. Right now, I’m working on what I’m going to say at the memorial and came here to take a break and apparently someone outed one of our members to their boss. Lovely.

I’m sorry everyone has gone FO. That will limit random reading. I understand why you’re all doing it, though. It is a rotten thing to do and speaks volumes about the snitch, so here’s my message to you, whoever you may be:

“I’m sure you are quite smug right now, knowing you’ve hurt someone and it was you, you, you. But you’re the only one who knows so it’s a hollow satisfaction. You are obviously angry with the world and vicious enough to strike out at innocent people just because you can.

I know how people can be overly trusting. I’ve figured out a few things in my day, too…a person I followed because she lives in my town revealed her place of employment, another asked me to help her with her photobucket account and gave me her password (unasked!), and yet another let slip so much info that I know the big wig she works for.

I’ve never struck out at these people, even though I could have. The gal who lives in my town is gay, the photobucket lady died and her sister was mean, the big wig employee cut me off when she thought I’d been rude to her. I did not retaliate because (a) they don’t have that much control over my emotions and (b) I’m not a mean-hearted person.

I’m sure it sucks to be you. You can change that by changing your heart. I’m sure to be that mean, you must have been kicked around in life. I’m sorry that you were, but turning around and kicking someone else just makes you ugly. I hope you’ll use this opportunity to examine your heart and make some changes.”

End of message. I’m self-employed, 64 years old, and boring. Report me. My entries will continue to be public. I will continue to write my opinionated self and I sincerely hope my politics and world view irritate you no end.

At the end of the day, little snitcheroo, we’re all still glad we’re not you.


Pirate79 May 04, 2017

You are my new hero - I have already written one entry on the subject but you have just written the one I was considering. I may have changed my older entries to Friends only, but I didn't do it because of this one selfish person, for me it seemed like a pretty good time to start afresh, turn a new page and then stand up to the small minded morals of one idiot.

ConnieK Pirate79 ⋅ May 04, 2017

FINALLY I'm a hero to someone! :) Nice to "meet" you and you don't have to worry about me. I'm just here for the friendship.

raynedrop May 04, 2017

I love how you ended this entry :)

And am very sorry to hear of your loss <3

ConnieK raynedrop ⋅ May 04, 2017

Thank you on both comments.

GypsyWynd May 04, 2017

I have no idea what went on, either. I live in my own private world, and am always the last to hear of any drama. shrug
Meanness is so unnecessary. I love your last sentence.

ConnieK GypsyWynd ⋅ May 04, 2017

You and I are clueless. LOL! At least it makes our lives easier.

GypsyWynd ConnieK ⋅ May 04, 2017

Easier, less stressful, and probably happier, too.
How are you doing these days? I know it can't be easy.

ConnieK GypsyWynd ⋅ May 04, 2017

I'm going through pictures and writing my part of the memorial. Lots of tears. Got your card today. Thank you. My love to you & your family.

Chic Chat May 04, 2017

I LOVE this entry. You couldn't have said it any better.

I'm sorry to hear of your brothers passing. I send my condolences.

ConnieK Chic Chat ⋅ May 04, 2017

Thank you on both comments.

WildflowerHeart May 04, 2017

I agree their actions were completely despicable.

I hope you find the right words for the memorial, and if I didn't already express it, I'm truly sorry for your loss. Hugs and prayers for you during this difficult time.

ConnieK WildflowerHeart ⋅ May 04, 2017

I think you already sent condolences, but thank you. Your kind words are appreciated.

Shattered May 04, 2017

My deepest, most sincere condolences on the loss of your brother. Praying for you and the family and friends.

Secondly, I absolutely HEART THE HELL out of this entry! Connie got balls LOL. Just kidding. But seriously, I think you said what we're all thinking.

With love,

ConnieK Shattered ⋅ May 04, 2017

Good Lord, Stormie, the LAST thing I want is balls! I grew up with 4 brothers, had 3 sons, not to mention a husband...only one girlfriend on the horizon (eldest's). NO BALLS! LOL!
Thank you for the condolences. Losing this brother is unspeakable agony.

Shattered ConnieK ⋅ May 04, 2017

Haha, I'm crying over here! Hey, we ALL have balls... us women just have ours on our chest instead of between our legs. LOL!!

I cannot even begin to imagine the pain of your loss. Keeping you close in my heart and sending you lots of big hugs.

Ragdolls May 04, 2017

You have a wonderful way with words...and I love it! Horrible to be betrayed. Mine was by a family member on OD. Stopped me from writing and being my genuine self. I still like to read my friends. Take care Connie, you are still in my thoughts and prayers.

ConnieK Ragdolls ⋅ May 05, 2017

I'm sorry you were betrayed. I don't allow others to censor me. What I say here is pretty much what I'd say to anyone in my real life.

Marg May 05, 2017

I love this and also how you ended it!

I'm so sorry you lost your brother - I can't imagine the pain - my siblings and I were only speaking last week about how we cannot envisage any one of us not being there any more.

ConnieK Marg ⋅ May 05, 2017

I hope you and your siblings live long lives. Thank you.

Marg ConnieK ⋅ May 06, 2017

I do too.

a mote, floating May 05, 2017

First, (((Big Hugs)))
Second, well said!
I'm also out of the loop with the goings-on here. Just pop in to read an entry or two. Haven't added to my own in almost a year.
Wishing you all comfort and peace.

ConnieK a mote, floating ⋅ May 05, 2017

Thank you for both.

a mote, floating ConnieK ⋅ May 05, 2017

Just saw simple mind's entries and donated to the GoFundMe for the diarist. I'm thrilled that the funding goal was achieved so quickly. That's the true face of this community. <3

Mom-n-Ky May 05, 2017

Love this entry!

ConnieK Mom-n-Ky ⋅ May 05, 2017

Thank you.

Ferret Mom May 05, 2017

I make most of my entries public but if there's something personal I'll make it friends only. I think that's the best way to do it.

QueenSuzu May 06, 2017

You are the greatest! Especially at such a difficult time for you, I love what you wrote. (Btw, I don't think you are boring at all)

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ May 06, 2017

Thanks. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.