May Day in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • May 2, 2017, 5:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy May. It is rainy and cold here. Not a great way to start May. Today is expected to remain very rainy and get “as warm as” 47 degrees F. But the rest of the week looks good, so here’s hoping!

Unfortunately, some of the week doesn’t look good. Like… this rash I’ve picked up. It started last week (or the week before). It looks nasty and certainly doesn’t feel great. Four or five large patches of “rash zone” crawling up my right arm… and one of them periodically burns. BUT (again) no insurance right now. Well, that isn’t technically true. I now have “insurance pending” status… just no policy number and no card. So… I have to wait a bit before I can go to doctors and things.

Other than that… my day has been a vast hole of financial suck-i-tude. No work to do, so no pay to be had. One case I helped get a contract for wound up having six different criminal charges; so… White Boss said he’d take care of that one. Plus… I’ve lost internet again (booh!) so… Monday is turning out to be a real Monday. IE: I’ve been at work for 4 hours and I’ve had 0.8 billable hours. As this is a concern of mine… apparently, Wife decided to be helpful and suggest a place I could donate plasma for cash. Of course… this isn’t actually helpful because… technically, our household makes (pre-tax) around $55,000 as combined income (without any potential bonuses). Granted there are expenses and with Wife wanting to leave her job and there not being any sort of guarantee I’ll get to keep my job… I certainly understand financial fear. But… I’d like to postpone College-Level and/or Homeless Joe money making schemes so far. NOT THAT I AM BAD MOUTHING PEOPLE WHO DO THAT OR FEEL THE NEED. In fact, quite the opposite. If I thought we were facing a legitimate crisis of housing or food… there is nothing I wouldn’t do to help. But as we’re just in a “We can’t predict the future” place… we should invest in/double down on what we’re doing.

On the other hand, I’ve been assigned a case on behalf of a homeless man with dementia so… if I can actually help that guy, that would be a positive.


Deleted user May 02, 2017

Hope you pick up in hours .... try putting moist oatmeal on that rash and let it sit for awhile then rinse off . Dry thoroughly . I would do that a couple times a day . Also aloe gel with lidocaine is excellent to use for discomfort . Make sure it says lidocaine as an ingredient . That is the topical anesthetic that helps with the pain.

DefyingRules May 02, 2017

With an auto immune disease, can we donate blood? I've heard with crohns that I can't...

Always Laughing May 08, 2017

Hope you can help him

Rhapsody in Purple May 08, 2017

i hear that tea tree oil is good for skin conditions.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.