sorting hoarder storage in Second 1st

  • April 25, 2017, 7:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not looking forward to this. Rocky brought home 20 boxes over the weekend from Nana’s storage. We managed to get through 8 of them yesterday. I was hopeful to get through them all so we could take the books we aren’t going to use to McKay’s … but I guess that will be tomorrow? I don’t know… I want to finish today so I can go to court with mom in the morning. Rocky will be home in roughly 45 mins and we will head out. Gonna grab something in a drive thru and get there as quickly as we can.

I moved my desk.... took me most of the day yesterday because after the normal dishes and laundry I started working on a list of things I needed to do. Clean kitchen, dining room… decided that was a good place for my computer BUT.... there is (was) a gas grill in a box in the corner taking up a good bit of real estate. So, I built it and put it outside. Pushed the dining room table to the corner and tucked the now usable chairs around it. It’s a bit cluttered right now because of Nana’s stuff. Once we sort it and send it on or whatever the dining room will be great. At Thanksgiving, Christmas.... or any time I plan on having more than one guest we only have to move my computer chair and pull the table out.

I do feel I got a lot done yesterday. Took a few neat books for us, mostly books like (glances left) Green Solutions for the Home: Easy Cleaning and Pest Control by Dr. Myles Bader , a few Readers Digest books about tips and tricks to life in general, and a couple cook books. She seems to have a good bit of books but I’m not one to read general drama as tackled by a specifically Christian main character. I find them hard to identify with and find them predicable and boring to read. I’m also not going to take the time to read the back cover of every book to find out I would like to read it and still it will sit on the shelf a good while before I get around to it. However, there are already at least 3 things I’d like to make out of the Depression Era Recipes cookbook and I’m sure the Householder’s Survival Manual has something useful to understand. I also have a sink full of things that need to be washed. Mostly glass used for serving at gatherings. I will likely use some of it. There is a nice glass tray with gold trim that is quartered off and a round space in the middle for dip :). I really like that one.

I spent most of the day yesterday putting liquids in my ear… and cleaning them out.... to no avail. I guess I’m going to have to just breakdown and go to the damn doctor. It’s my hearing I really shouldn’t mess with it much more.

Guess I’m done.... socks, shoes.... coffee is almost gone so I better get back to work. I’ve got about 20 mins before Rocky gets here. Hmmmm, 1001 Presciption Secrets for Seniors..... placed in McKay’s pile.... we won’t be seniors for a long time I’m not storing that here. picks back up, looks up ear infection, finds nothing, puts it back down


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.