The big update! in 2017

  • April 19, 2017, 11:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok. So I don’t know how much I’ve said on here if anything at all… I’ve tried to look back on my entries but it just looks like I come here, say everything sucks, and never elaborate.

I know I intend to, I do, I just couldn’t be bothered at the time and I think ok, tonight I’ll update with everything that’s been going on. Then something else happens and I get overwhelmed and I don’t.

  • evelyn has an apt this Friday in the city about her tonsils. So at least there’s that. In the meantime I’ve bought her a CPAP machine which she hates and refuses to use. Ok.

  • not sure if I mentioned this but you know how chris is on a leave from work due to his concussion? Yeah, they convinced him to take a layoff. Guess what? They sent us a letter and basically said you’re not coming back. They put “shortage of work” and then proceeded to hire two new people. This won’t be the last they hear from us.

Not sure if they realize what they’ve done! Like wtf! Chris can easily go to the labor board and say hey- these guys basically laid me off due to shortage of work and within 2 days had two new guys working there??

And because he then got a check cut to him for 3 weeks pay, it killed his EI for the same amount of time. Go figure. There’s a lot more to this story but I just want to jot everything down for now.

  • TD bank sent us a letter. The letter said if we don’t pay such and such amount, they will be taking our camping trailer back. We were both blown away by this and had NO idea what the the hell was going on!

He called them and they said we haven’t made a payment in 18 months!!! 18 fuckin months! What the fuck? We had no idea! The payments were so little that we didn’t notice them not coming out of the account. And that’s another thing, we had automatic payments… why did they stop???
How is this our fault?
So we had to pay $1400 within 3 days or they’d come get it.
No phone call
No letter
No email.
No idea we hadn’t been making payments, and we still aren’t sure what happened. And now his credit is beyond fucked. Thanks a bunch TD

I had to take money out of the kids account just to pay to live for another month.

  • since chris isn’t working we decided to try and buy the chip stand from his friend that has been asking us to buy it for 3 years. This would have been the perfect time to do so. We did weeks of research and went to a billion meetings etc and tried to get funding just to find out that chris’ friend wouldn’t budge on the price of the unit even tho it’s not worth what he’s asking.

-chris is working on getting his grade 12 and I guess since the guidance councillor changed the last person didn’t input like 4 of his courses so he has to re do them.

  • I applied for a job at the local dentist office and had a great interview and was ASKED by the dr himself to apply, and lost the job to someone else. This was the straw that broke the camels back I think. I can’t even remember the 65,000 other things that threw us for a loop lately but this one killed me. It’s like my life hasn’t been allowed to go well, this was something that could potentially go really well and of course it didn’t work out. I cried myself to sleep that night.

I’m over it now and I feel a little more level headed lately. But honestly it’s been shit storm after shit storm around here and I’ll try to be better at updating so at least I can friggen remember all these things.

I’ve been talking To one of our friends about this and he’s just like “wow, never ending eh, like the crap truck just keeps piling it on day after day!”

You’re telling me. And I realize this isn’t much but it’s literally a 10th of what’s been going on around here.

At least chris is finally no longer in full body pain from his concussion! There’s a win!

Kristen <3


Hotaru April 19, 2017

That is a lot to deal with. I hope it gets better soon.

Deleted user April 19, 2017

That is a lot ... I'm so sorry your dealing with all of this :(

JustSurviveSomehow April 19, 2017

hugs

Pockets April 20, 2017

aww man. i'm sorry. but uhm.
yay for Chris and his healing...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.