sis returns home in Second 1st

  • April 17, 2017, 5:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Got my sister and took her back to her apartment with her boyfriend. Took me most of the day. Mom and I almost finished the chairs but I have no intention of working on them again till Thursday. I did intend on finishing them today but got the call to go get Alicen. She’s further gone now than she’s been. She’s done enough damage that the point the doctors think is okay to send her home.... she sounds like the first time she stopped taking her meds “I’m stronger than anyone” “I think I was messing with the wrong magic” every time she talked she attempted to also do it in sign language. She said she could become a puff of air. I said that’s cool, go ahead I wanna see. She said “I need some paper” I found a sticky note that had something not so important written on it..... “I need a pen”.... pen… I need this music.... turned it up.... then I asked her every now and then how it was going. She had written a bunch of unreadable jibberish. It took the 2:30 hr ride to explain to her how conservatorship works and why mom and I think she needs it. She agreed because apparently I made it sound like mom would be taking care of her. That is not how it will be because of Joshua. We want to get her help. Get her into a group home of some sort. Somewhere where there is someone who can make sure she takes the meds she needs and knows when she needs to go to appointments and things. Get her some real help. Mom can’t take care of them both. I don’t think her agreeing even matters she will admit that she is a danger to herself.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.