table and chairs in Second 1st

  • April 14, 2017, 5:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My routines will be totally screwed this weekend. Hopefully it will be fine. Mom and Joshua are spending the night tonight and Saturday.

When we moved out of my brothers we took a table. It’s my favorite table from my whole life. It’s heavy and large and comes with 3 leafs so it can be way larger. It’s over 100 years old given to my paternal grandparents for their wedding. It was grandmas till she dies when I was 8 and ours after that. It traveled with us from MI to TN and has almost always been used.... except at Scott’s house. I have been very excited that we will get to really USE it at Thanksgiving this year and it is on the list of reasons I should host this year. It comes with 5 chairs. These chairs are why mom is coming to stay the night. The chairs came with the table, that’s honestly how I know how old they are because there is a makers tag on the bottom of one of the chairs. The butt part is wicker inside it’s wood frame. The wicker on each chair are different degrees of broken. Mom says each chair should take about 8 hours. She will spend Saturday trying to get it right. She has done it before but it was.... at the farm house when I was younger.... so some 22-28 years ago. Sunday she will show me and we will get at least 2 (possibly the third she hopefully finishes Saturday) done. I will work on the others later. They just need to be finished by November so we can have enough chairs.

I shouldn’t be checking in again until Sunday afternoon? maybe even Monday morning..... I mean maybe Sunday morning depending on when mom and Joshua get moving and what time coffee is. Otherwise instead of waking up with my cup here I will be doing it playing video games on my phone at the table in the dinning room. (which is what I have to do Saturday because I’m not coming in here to wake them at 5:am).

Mom will be here waiting when I get off work today. I don’t have to work Sunday because of Easter so really they will only be here during the afternoon Saturday be themselves. I hope they don’t keep Rocky up too long.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.