Lawn stuff/nextdoor in Second 1st

  • April 5, 2017, 9:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Back had done well all weekend. Monday was night to that day. I was in horrible pain again but now I’m 100% sure it’s some sort of kidney infection :(. Water, cranberry juice, water, cranberry juice. Then I feel way better the next day and have been fine since.

We mowed the lawn yesterday. It was an adventure because Rocky insists on not reading any kind of manual. We had called about a permit to burn the 2 large piles of brush in the back but they weren’t taking and Rocky said we would try again today (he’s sleeping..... er seriously he got up just that second lol). I had designated him to move the brush in the ditch and weed eat, that I would mow because he had worked that night. I thought I was giving him the easier work. Pushed the whole outside of the yard front and back 4 rounds and after the second round he had gone inside because the weed eater battery was dead. After the other three rounds I was pissed and I went inside for a drink to find him playing video games. “You could move that brush like I asked and that fire is out. Do you want to wet it down or are you going to come man the damn thing. It would be nice for you to come out and just experience the work I’m putting in while you sit in here. You could have brought me a drink or something”..... I was very irritated. He came out and ended up mowing the rest of the yard because he made a discovery. He thought it had a dead man switch (for a lawn mower? um k) instead it was the drive bar.... the damn thing drives itself.... sure could have used that in the area that was a pool. Or the points that still need more dirt. I worked my ass off but he didn’t have to because of that lever BUT it kept dying on him because he would clog the blade with the tall grass. He took a break and I leaned the mower up to notice there was a big plastic removable thing. Much better after that. Rocky mowed the whole back on the highest setting and the front on the lowest one. We will likely mow again next week so my back yard can look as good as the front.

Made an amazing discovery. I mean to those of you who understand trees it may just make you laugh. I was telling my mom a couple of weeks ago that we would like to get a couple pear trees for the back yard. We would have to get a female and a male tree though so we could be sure to get fruit. Mom suggested a grafted tree, apparently they can put male parts on a female tree (or vise versa) and have a self pollinating tree.... this morning I was kinda looking into it and once looking up grafted trees I made an mind blowing discovery. 5 fruits on one tree!!!!!! talk about making the most of the space in my back yard. I’m so very stupidly excited. I’m totally going to take the time to find the perfect grafted fruit salad tree. I will have no trouble paying 100 bucks for a tree that will give me 5 different fruits (even though the one linked it only 22 bucks). Thought I’d share!

I joined the neighborhood chat thing. Apparently there is an app called nextdoor in which neighbors can chit hat do just the other neighbors signed up. In the area of our neighborhood there are 48 people signed up. You can post free things.... things you have for sale… yard sales… crime… suspect activity.... anything really (within rules). There are moderators that live here. I like it so far. I posted The dragon/girl for 75 which would suck because that’s what I have into it. I posted it to 1700 something in our neighborhood and surrounding areas. I’m starting to think I’ll end up keeping it. I did get a ressponce that said ” I can’t afford such a thing right now but I wanted to tell you it’s beautiful”. I will post The Leopard when I’m done with it. I also posted the basketball goal free to anyone willing to come dig it out to just our 48 neighbors, I will change that in a couple of weeks to the 1700 something people.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.