Work today. Thoughts on a song. in Second 1st

  • March 31, 2017, 9:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was better today because I made it that way. We did not have someone to run 7 but I was no where to be found either. I spent a lot of time on the lines being me. I’m so tired of being slaved. I mean I’m sure I will be back to normal in the morning.

Marco flung some ego around at work today.... A couple of weeks ago he wanted to go home and was told he couldn’t and that if he did he would be fired. At the next chance he talked to HR (he would have then but it was a Sunday and HR is only in on Fridays) and found out that could not have happened like that. That Marco could have gone home at anytime. The HR guy, Tylor, told Marco to get FMLA papers filed for his kidney stones and once that’s in place he can just leave whenever they are hurting him. This is not likely from Marco.... I mean the hurting part, all the going home will happen. If fact that’s what happened today. He talked to Tylor in HR at first break (9:00) and didn’t get to leave because, according to Tom, “Jerry was in a meeting”. Mind you that Marco pretty much went over Jerry first so okaying it with Jerry was pointless. It was more or less just making him aware that was the point. Two and a half hours later someone told Marco that Jerry had been sitting in the break room for an hour. Marco was not happy and left just after that. He had a short conversation with Jerry in which Jerry acted like he was completely unaware Marco wanted to leave. Now Marco has no real idea of who to be mad at for having to wait so long. Did Tom even tell Jerry? or was Jerry playing dumb to avoid confrontation? Just a thing....

Got 3 songs via text from William this morning. He left the house far earlier than normal. I got Pretty Fly- The Offspring, Whoop! (There it is) - Tag Team and I Will Always Love You - Whitney Houston. I really need Sirus in my next lease order or something. I love it when he sends me that stuff and he was all about that 90’s station this morning. He also sent me a snippet of him singing the love ballet. I laughed so hard. It was sooooo bad. LMAO

The Whitney Houston song and the Shiny Toy Guns over the week had me thinking about remakes. So at some point I talked to Robert (after Marco left) about the crappy Nothing Compares To U remake from Shiny Toy Guns and how I can’t decide which I like more on the I Will Always Love You because Dolly sings like she’s really talking to the guy and Whitney puts all that emotion into the notes… I love them both. Disturbed did that remake of a Simon & Garfunkel song and I like the new version way better. I told him it’s kind of a protest song and he disagreed and doesn’t know how I got that. It’s kind of a protest and I don’t know how someone wouldn’t get it. Though it’s not as simple as “make love not war” or “we don’t want no GMO’s” It’s a lot less obvious. It’s more of a protest against something rather than someone. Lets say against social Media all together. We talk without speaking. We listen without hearing. Praying to the neon god they made.... such as your computer screen.... of course When it was written it may have been more a TV set but I’m sure you get it. If not read it… listen to it again. Something is bound to click. I’d totally spell it out but it’s time to get the husband up and sent him off to work then get some sleep myself.

No real back pain today, maybe mom was right about it being a kidney infection.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.