Flood photos in Piccies

  • March 31, 2017, 1:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m fine where I am, but not too far from me, and also in northern NSW, this is happening! These are just some random photos I’ve seen shared over the day.

Mt Lindsey Highway
alt text

Beenleigh
alt text

Logan River
alt text

Random park
alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

The famous Yatala Pie shop :(
alt text

Bremer River
alt text

alt text

And you may think this one is fake, but it’s not - a bull shark got washed up in Townsville (near where the cyclone crossed onto land). These fuckers live in my city’s river, so anyone who goes swimming in there is bloody insane. And yet people are still swimming and playing in the floodwaters - ergh!
alt text

I was watching the closed captions at the gym after work today and I almost burst into tears seeing some of the stories coming out of all areas of South-East Queensland, but it now looks like Northern New South Wales river’s are peaking, including in Lismore, which is where I went over New Year’s last year! :o


Complicated Disaster March 31, 2017

Yikes! That photo is the shark was on the news here this morning!

Dirty Numb Angelboy March 31, 2017

Damn. I posted that hurricane photo on my car page and it got alot of likes. We all want the Holden to be safe, and the people lol. My Oz family. Glad you're okay.

Perpetually Plump March 31, 2017

Omg! That's pretty bad!! I'm terrified of witnessing the flooding we'll get here in the future. Sigh. Bull shaks are mean. My brother was bitten by one!

Deleted user April 04, 2017

we hardly get news about Australia here; didn't know cyclones existed there; poor shark

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.