yesterday and today in Second 1st

  • March 30, 2017, 9:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hung out With Joshua like 3 hours while mom went to do taxes and stuff. I was extremely irritated with Rocky because he can’t ever manage to stick with a schedule I make and we end up late almost always. He doesn’t think 5 mins is late.... to me that’s 10 mins late....

The differences came slowly. #1 We left at 8:06 because we were waiting on tea he suddenly decided he wanted, rather than 8. #2 He needed gas. I didn’t need gas in my car so that wasn’t on my schedule to make that stop. #3 instead of running through a McDonald’s drive thru for a sausage McMuffin he wanted to hit Sonic for lunch items so we had to wait forever for that. Rush Rush Rush. Speeding thank God no ticket. Was supposed to be there at 9:15 got there at 9:30 sigh. Luckily mom didn’t suffer for it because she gave me 15 mins in case I was late. Usually we sit and talk cause I’m early .... this was uncomfortable. That horrible rushed feeling stayed with me for at least the first hour of the visit.

We got groceries when we left and I worked on The Leopard after that. I worked on it again this morning. Listening to more Shiny Toy Guns.... don’t like them.... to electronic for my taste but I gave them the best possible chance for me to like them. I’m gonna listen to some more Poe this afternoon.

This morning I have done laundry and dishes but put off the coffee because Rocky has requested a trip out for me to get him something some time today.... so after this entry I’m headed out to get my McMuffin and pick up some stupid muscle milk knock off at a grocery resale place. (Grocery resale- when things get close to date or they stop “carrying” something a regular store will sell the “leftovers” to a resale shop) If it doesn’t rain I intend on picking up the yard so that I can either mow this afternoon or Monday. Depending on the weather and if I can pull start the dang thing (never been able to pull start a lawn mower sad really)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.