bunches of tiny things in Second 1st

  • March 29, 2017, 7:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday we were determined to buy new shoes. Rocky’s boots are falling apart and I’ve decided if shoes aren’t the reason for my back pain it surely can’t hurt anyways. if I haven’t mentioned it I was born Pigeon toed and have pain in my legs/hips/lower back sometimes because of it. It usually signifies that I need new shoes. Even if that is not currently the cause the break in period should be over shortly after my back feels better. Yesterday.... yesterday we went to a Nike, Reebok, and a Skechers Outlet and I found nothing. I will likely get some Walmart Tread Safe for like 30 today lol. While we were walking around my back didn’t bother me at all. Until we went to Walmart and I was walking too slow for the couple behind us and I tried to speed up and BAM twisted my hip a little much.... a little too fast.... OUCH and the rest of the day was down hill so that ended up our last stop.

Last night mom Texted me and asked if I could come down and watch Joshua a couple hours so she could go do taxes. She has an appointment at 10. It’s 7:30, I told Rocky I’m leaving at 8, he’s up and is going to come with me :).

Worked on The Leopard some last night and this morning. I wish it wasn’t so slow going and I don’t think I’m ever going to do a 5 panel ever again (unless this looks amazing lol). Just seems like way more work than the 1 I did for mom or the Dragon/girl one I did.

We won’t be at mom’s all day so we will get groceries when we get back. I hope there is enough time left in the light of day to sort out the sticks/branches/bushes in the yard so I can do some mowing. I would have worked on it this morning but.... back.... and the grass is all wet with dew. It will be dry later and I’ll have Rocky to help.

Oh! I have forgotten.... Rocky found an interesting opening at work. I hope he gets it because it’s a life experience. I mean it’s really a chance of a lifetime. The position involves going to other countries to train people. yes you read that right OTHER COUNTRIES! No way I can’t be supportive. It would only be a matter of being sure I could do the financial aspects. We are talking 3-6 months to a year. I would deal with the issues that would cause to companionship because it would mean something way better in OUR future. People who enter this program come out of it as regional managers or working for corporate in Arkansas. I’m willing to give it a shot. People tend to NOT do it because kids and time away..... we could do it. Just a set of thoughts....

Time to get moving.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.